Hero Arts December 2021 My Monthly Hero Kit Release and Blog Hop

Hero Arts December 2021 My Monthly Hero Kit Release and Blog Hop

Hello crafty friends!! The new Hero Arts My Monthly Hero Kit releases TODAY!! This kit is jam-packed with so many awesome products, I truly can’t believe how much is in this kit!

Kit Contents:

  • 4″ x 6″ Clear Stamp Set
  • 11 Coordinating Frame Cuts
  • Fancy Cover Plate Die (4.25″ x 5.5″)
  • City Cling Stamp (6″ x 6″)
  • 4 Sheets of Black Cardstock (5.5″ x 8.5″)
  • 3 Reactive Ink Cubes (Berry Smoothie, Fruit Punch, Lemon Drop)
  • 10 Clothespins

Kit Value: $70

Kit Cost: $34.99

The first card I’m sharing features the December kit, but I actually only use the City Cling and the clear stamp set to create the card.

To create this card I first stamped the front of an A2 top-folding card base made from Pebble cardstock in Soft Granite Shadow Ink using the the City Cling Stamp included in the kit.

Next, I stamp the City Cling again onto a scrap of Dove White cardstock in INTENS-ified Black Ink. I then copic colored some of the houses and then fussy cut them out. Next, I colored the edges of the houses with a black copic marker it give them houses a clean and polished look.

I then stamped a sentiment from the kit in INTENS-ified Black Ink onto the card front and lastly finished the card by adhering the houses to the front with foam adhesive.

My next card features the Wherever You Go stamp set and frame cuts, an add-on product from this release.

To create this card I first stamped all the images from the Wherever You Go stamp set in INTENS-ified Black Ink onto Dove White cardstock. I then copic colored the images and then die cut them out with the matching dies.

Next, I adhered the die cuts to the card front of an A2 top-folding card base made from Arctic cardstock. I then stamped and white heat-embossed a sentiment from the stamp set onto Pitch Black cardstock.

Next, I trimmed the sentiment down to a strip and then finished the card by adhering it to the card front with foam adhesive.

GIVEAWAY:

Hero Arts will give away a $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, December 12th at 11:59pm Pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

BLOG HOP:

Hero Arts

Channin Pelletier <<<< You are here >>>>

Dana Joy

Daniel West

Debi Adams

Emily Midgett

Ilina Crouse

Jessica Frost Ballas

Lydia Fiedler

Maria Willis

Michelle Short

Mindy Eggen

Pocono Pam

Seeka

Special Guests:

Jennifer Kotas

Meg Brooks

Mirisha Dean

Nichol Spohr

Rebecca Keppel

Robin Marshall Clark

I hope you enjoyed my cards! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

30 thoughts on “Hero Arts December 2021 My Monthly Hero Kit Release and Blog Hop

  1. Dear Channin – Your first caard is what I was thinking of doing right from the minute I saw the stamp. I love your second card and it confirms that I am going to have to order 1-2 of the “extras”… or maybe 3-4 of them? Love your work!
    Lori S in PA

  2. Fabulous cards! I really like your background made from the large city cling stamp. And the colored images are beautiful.

Leave a comment