Waffle Flower Crafts February Release and Blog Hop

Waffle Flower Crafts February Release and Blog Hop

Hello friends!! It’s time for another Waffle Flower Crafts release!! This week is jam packed with so many innovative and inspirational products and I’m so excited to share some of the cards I created for this blog hop!!

The first card I’m sharing is one I also created with the awesome Stencil-n-Stamp: Lighthouse set. I also created a video for this card so you can see the whole process below.

Watch below or on my YouTube channel.

To create this card I first ink blended the beam of light for the lighthouse with the stencil and a couple Distress Inks (Mustard Seed & Spiced Marmalade) over the front of an A2 top-folding card base turned on its side.

Once I finished ink blending the beam of light, I then place the included mask over the beam of light, taped off the lower quarter of the card front and then ink blended the sky with Mustard Seed, Picked Raspberry, Peacock Feathers, & Blueprint Sketch.

When I finished with the sky, I then masked off the sky and then ink blended the water. Next, I used the stencil to ink blend a land mass in Black Soot. Lastly, I arranged several images and a sentiment from the Lighthouse Stamp Set and stamped them also in Black Soot onto the card front.

My next card features the beautiful Caring Hands Combo.

To create this card I first stamped a pair of hands from the Caring Hands Stamp Set in Memento Tuxedo Black. I then copic colored the hands and then die cut them out with the matching dies. Next, I stamped several hearts in a rainbow of Distress Inks and then die cut them out with the matching dies.

I then ink blended a light blue panel (4 1/8″ x 5 3/8″) with the Sunburst Stencil and Salty Ocean Distress Ink. I then adhered the panel to the front of an A2 top-fold white card base. Next, I stamped a sentiment from the Caring Hands Sentiments Stamp Set. Lastly I finished the card by adhering my images with foam adhesive.

My next card features the gorgeous Spring Blooms Stencil-n-Stamp Set.

To create this card die cut the large bouquet with the Spring Blooms Matching die out of white cardstock. I then positioned the negative and the die cut in my MISTI and the stamped the bouquet image in Memento Tuxedo Black. Next, I ink blended the different colors of the florals and leaves using the stencils including in the Stencil-n-Stamp: Spring Blooms Set with several Distress Inks.

When I had finished ink blending the image I then popped the die cut back into my MISTI and stamped it again in Versafine Onyx Black Ink. I then trimmed a sheet of pattern paper from the Half-Half Lines Unicorn Paper Pad to 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ and adhered it to the front of an A2 top-folding card base. I then stamped a sentiment from the Spring Blooms Stamp Set in Versafine Onyx Black and then finished the card by adhering the bouquet with foam adhesive.

My last card features the super sweet Hopeful Girl Combo.

To create this card I first stamped several images from the Hopeful Girl Stamp Set in Memento Tuxedo Black onto white cardstock and then copic colored the images. When I finished coloring the images I then die cut them out with the matching dies. Next, I used the Lacy Ovals Die to die cut a scalloped oval out of cream cardstock. I then used the Oval Embroidery Hoops Die to die cut Kraft, cream, and mirrored gold cardstock. I then stamped a sentiment on the cream negative for the hoop in Memento Tuxedo Black.

Next, I ran the negative through my die cutting machine with the A2 Piercing Panel Die to add the pierced texture. I then trimmed the gold mirrored hoop down to just the fastener and then adhered it to the Kraft hoop. Next, I adhered the hoop to the scalloped oval and then adhered the cream negative inside the hoop. I then adhered the hoop and oval to the front of an A2 top-folding pink card base with foam adhesive. Lastly, I finished the card by adhering the images with foam adhesive.

Giveaways:

For today’s hop, Waffle Flower is giving away $25 gift certificate to THREE lucky winners. You can leave a comment on this blog and along the hop by 11:59pm EDT on Monday February 8th, 2021 for your chances to win. Winners will be chosen at random from the comments left on any of the posts in this blog hop and will be announced on the Waffle Flower Blog on 2/10/2021.

There are more giveaways to enter on our Instagram! Follow us at @waffleflowercrafts so you don’t miss out! 

Specials:

From now till February 7th, 2021, all orders placed at waffleflower.com will receive a mysterious gift (No code required!).

For those of you who are new to Waffle Flower, they have a Last Chance section on their website that lists many goodies for 25% off until they are gone! This would be a great place to start your collection! 

Blog Hop:

Waffle Flower

Arjita Sepha Singh

Channin Pelletier <<<You are here>>>

Galina Filippenko

Jeanne Jachna

JJ Bolton

Rebecca Keppel

Dana Kirby

Kelly Griglione

TaeEun

Wanda Guess

Yasmin Diaz

Renee Day

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Laura Bassen

Cathy Zielske

Jennifer McGuire

I hope you enjoyed my cards! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

66 thoughts on “Waffle Flower Crafts February Release and Blog Hop

  1. The colors in the lighthouse card is stunning! The caring hand one is so lovely, can be used in so many ways, I’m going to need that one!

  2. Love these blog hops! So much fun to see all the different ways the products are used so creatively! Beautiful!

  3. I love your use of the sunburst stencil on the Caring Hands card. It doesn’t have to just be sunbeams!

  4. The stencil and stamp lighthouse set is awesome. I can see so many different uses for it. Can’t wait to put in my order.

  5. Love your Hold on to Hope praying girl card. The softness is comforting and I like how you used the stitched die in it.

  6. Four amazing cards! The lighthouse is my favorite but that may be partly due to my affinity for lighthouses. Like that you have hearts coming out from the hands, the colors you used for the florals, and the way you used the embroidery hoop to frame the last card. Thanks for all the great inspiration and the helpful video!

  7. Lovely stuff… I hope my wallet loves it as much. That lighthouse is amazing and the caring hands set as loads of possibilities. TFS

  8. Beautiful Cards, Fab video but my favourite is your Take care my friends card. I seen it over on the waffle flower website and loved it / Nuala

  9. Love your cards. The stencil n stamp lighthouse card is stunning. My favorite is the hopeful girl card- we all need prayer and blessings!

  10. All of the cards you share here are truly wonderful and show the possibilities with this new release. But I must say the lighthouse card is a whole other level of amazing! I love how easily it came together in the video yet is quite stunning to look at. The vibrant colors, peaceful scene, and thoughtful sentiment create a soothing yet uplifting card! Well done!

  11. Channin, your cards are quite delightful! Thanks for the video showing how your inking of the light-house was done. It is so wonderfully vibrant. Your card using the Sunburst stencil in the soft blues with the Caring Hands (which is one of my faves) is lovely.

  12. Your cards are gorgeous. The choice of colors and backgrounds are wonderful. I really need the praying girl ! You did a lighthouse card years ago that was one of my 1st inspirations. Love it.

  13. Hi, Channin –
    I love the ink blending on your lighthouse card! Beautiful!! And I also love the card with the hands. Excellent background, sentiment and the little hearts are a terrific touch!
    TFS your talent w/ all of us!
    Lori S in PA

Leave a comment