Tonic Studios January Release and Blog Hop

Tonic Studios January Release and Blog Hop

Hello friends!! Today I’m joining Tonic Studio’s to celebrate their January release of the awesome Backgrounds and Borders Bundle!!

This set was so fun to play with and the possibilities are truly endless!! I decided to try creating some backgrounds and with heat embossing and watercolors!

To create these cards I first stamped a border stamp several times over a panel of Bristol paper in Versamark ink and then embossed with gold embossing powder.

I then watercolored the panels with Tombow Dual Brush Pens. Next, I die cut my sentiments out of white cardstock and then trimmed them down to a strip.

Lastly, I adhered the panels and the sentiments to the front of A2 top-folding white card bases with foam adhesive.

Blog Hop:

Amber Rain Davis

I hope you enjoyed my cards! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

85 thoughts on “Tonic Studios January Release and Blog Hop

  1. Channin, I absolutely LOVE these! The colours are so vidid and gorgeous, the gold is the perfect compliment to them.

  2. OK…the chevron stamp was pretty Ho-Hum for me…UNTIL I saw your card! OMGosh, the water coloring is awesome and I have an Aunt that loves vibrant colors so I am going to be making her a card using your card as a guide!!! Thank you…and I’ll be sure to credit your talent on the back of my card.

  3. Hugs friend is amazing, such balanced and calming despite being so colorful! The golden accents make the colors pop out so well.

  4. Very cool diagonal water coloring with the gold embossing! Receiving this would be bright & cheerful for the receiver. Tonic did a wonderful job with this set.

  5. I had never thought to use background stamp strips with Versamark and embossing powder. Cool effect with the bright watercolors.

  6. Dear Channin – You’re unreal! So talentosa!!! I like both cards but love the MISS YOU card. You rock for sharing your talents w/ us all the time! Thanks and have a terrific weekend.
    Lori S in PA

  7. Those colors are bound to put a smile on someone. Blog hops are great. So many ideas with the same stamp and dies!

  8. Such beautiful, bright colors. You’ve taken this awesome bundle and used it in a very unique and wonderful way!

  9. Wow, what a stunning cards with the gold embossing and bright colours!
    Great new bundle and only by the look of it you indeed can see that the possibilities are endless.
    Thank you so much Channin for your inspiration, stay safe and have a great weekend.

  10. That herringbone background literally made me say WOW out loud. The play between the gold and the colors is wonderful. Well done.

Leave a comment