Hero Arts November My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hero Arts November My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hello crafty friends!! Today I’m joining Hero Arts’ countdown to the release of the November My Monthly Hero Kit!!

Today’s card feature not only the new kit but also one of my favorite stamping techniques, ghost stamping!

To create this card I first stamped several images from the included stamp set in Sea Salt Reactive Ink onto an A2 sand card base. Once I had the front my card covered with image I then repositioned the stamps, now slightly off-set from the white images and then stamped them in a variety of inks.

  • Birds: Cup O’ Joe, Splash, & Blue Hawaii
  • Flowers: Fruit Punch & Crimson
  • Branches: Cup O’ Joe, Pine, Fruit Punch, & Crimson

I used my MISTI and partial inking to create a gradations on the images or to ink up different sections of the stamp in different colors.

Once I had finished all the ghost stamping I then positioned a sentiment in my MISTI to curve around the images and then stamped it in INTENS-ified Black Ink.

I hope you enjoyed my card!! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Supplies:

43 thoughts on “Hero Arts November My Monthly Hero Countdown

  1. Pretty card. I like the colors you used and the way you applied multiple colors to the stamped images. Thanks for sharing!

  2. The ghosting technique is one I haven’t tried, but I will now, because it gives a beautiful vintage feel to the images. Thank you for sharing this lovely card.

  3. I like this card a lot because it can be used for any occasion, but most of all the ghosting technique gives the birds life. Tfs

  4. I really like the ghost stamping and it made me wonder if outlining the stamped images with white gel pen would create a similar effect.

    1. I think that would look really cool too, different but still could be a really neat effect!! By stamping the image in white ink it creates a base for the dye inks so they appear more opaque when I stamp the image the second time.

  5. What a beautiful card! I love the ghost stamping effect and the look of the images on the kraft cardstock. Great job!

  6. Very pretty bird. I love the ghost stamping , it is a technique I have yet to try. Your card came out beautiful and love the coloring!

  7. Thanks for the ghost stamping technique reminder. I get in a zone and tend to forget about different techniques. Great job – love the bird and branch images.

  8. Gorgeous card! Love the ghost stamping technique, as well as the beautiful color combo you chose. Everything really pops against the sand cardstock used. Excited to see more, more MORE!!!

  9. Thanks for explaining the ghosting technique. I always appreciate learning something while I marvel at the beauty of the card!

  10. Love the birdie and your brilliant idea to ghost stamp with it! I haven’t done that in ages. Thanks for the reminder!

  11. I love the background you created and the way you laid out the sentiment… very nice! What cool texture on the birds

  12. I love the look you’ve created with the white stamping under those bright colors on the colored cardstock. Very interesting look.

  13. I love the ghost stamping… This is a stamp that can be used on birthday, thinking of you and several other cards too.

Leave a comment