Gray Muse Summer 2020 Release and Blog Hop

Gray Muse Summer 2020 Release and Blog Hop

Hello friends!! Today I’m joining The Gray Muse in celebrating the release of their Summer/Fall collection!!

I have always loved The Gray Muse products, they are so modern and stylish!!

The card I created today features the gorgeous Friend Stamp Set. I decided to watercolor these beautiful florals in with my Tombow Dual Brush Pens.

To create this card I first stamped the florals in Versamark ink on Bristol Paper and then heat embossed them in light pink embossing powder.

After I heat set the powder I then watercolored the images in with Tombow Dual Brush Pens. When I finished coloring the images I then trimmed the panel down and adhered it to light pink panel and then onto an orange A2 top-folding card base.

I then finished the card by stamping a sub-sentiment from the Social Distance Stamp Set in Versamark, heat embossing in white, and then adhering to the card front with foam tape.

GIVEAWAY:

The Gray Muse will be giving away 5 $25 gift codes to five individuals who leave comments on the posts in this hop. The giveaway will end on Wednesday, Sept. 30th at 11:59 and the winners will be announced about 1 week later on The Gray Muse Blog.

BLOG HOP:

The Gray Muse Blog

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Preeti Chandran

Keisha Charles

Alex Syberia

Yasmin Diaz

Jen Colacicco

Natasha Vacca

Amy Tsuruta

Carly Tee Minner

LauraJane 

Seeka

Enna Adams

Mayra Designs

Channin Pelletier <<< You are here >>>

Joey V. (Instagram)

I hope you enjoyed my card!! Thank you so much for stopping by!!

~Channin

Supplies:

32 thoughts on “Gray Muse Summer 2020 Release and Blog Hop

  1. Channin I just love pink and orange… a genius idea to emboss these beauties in pink – WHO KNEW there was pink embossing powder???
    Just LOve your gorgeous sunflowers, my friend!
    =]

  2. Those sunflowers are bursting with the same vibrant yellow that real sunflowers have. That’s excellent coloring!

  3. Such a lovely card! I love the white embossing! Really sets the words off in contrast to the vibrant colors. Really nice!

Leave a comment