Pretty Pink Posh October Release

Pretty Pink Posh October Release

Hello friends!! Today I’m participating in Pretty Pink Posh’s October Release Blog Hop!! This is such a fun holiday release!! I loved designing with these products, so much so I have 5 cards to share with you today!!

First up are some cards I created with Joy Stamp Set and Joy Coordinating Dies!

IMG_3847

First, I trimmed 11 different scraps of colored cardstock down to 0.25″ strips. I then adhered the strips together onto an A2 panel and capped off the ends of the panel with two 0.75″ strips of white cardstock.

IMG_3849

Next, I stamped and white heat embossed “JOY” onto the panel and then diecut it out with the coordinating dies.

IMG_3851

I then stamped and copic colored several images from the Joy Stamp Set. Once I finished coloring the images, I then diecut them out with the coordinating dies. Next, I stamped and white heat embossed both sentiments from the Joy Stamp Set on black cardstock and then trimmed the sentiments down to a strip. I then adhered panels (3.875″ x 5.125″) of white glittery cardstock down onto two A2 card bases. I then diecut the “JOY” 3 more times and then adhered them and the striped/embossed “JOY” together.

IMG_3850

I then finished my first card by adhering the JOY and the sentiment strip, popped up on foam tape, onto the card front.

IMG_3848

I then finished the second card by first adhering the striped panel onto over the glittery panel on the 2nd card front. Next, I adhered the sentiment strip and all the images with foam tape. Lastly I added a little sparkle to the images with glitter and glue.

Next is a fun interactive card featuring the Happy Hanukkah Stamp Set and coordinating die.

IMG_3856

First I ink blended over a white panel slightly smaller than an A2 panel with the Snowflakes Stencil and Tumbled Glass Distress Ink. I then stamped and silver embossed the sentiment onto the panel. Next, I stamped and silver embossed the menorah. I then copic colored the menorah.

IMG_3854

Next, I diecut the flames out of the front panel. I then traced the outline of the flames onto a small rectangle (1″ X 2.5″) of white cardstock and then colored them in with copics. I then inlaid this rectangle into an A2 panel of blue cardstock.

IMG_3853

Next, I diecut a pull tab out of white cardstock and then ink blended on it with the Snowflakes Stencil. I then constructed the channel for my pull tab with craft foam onto the blue panel.

IMG_3852

Next, I diecut a half-circle with a circle die from the front panel. I then popped in the pull tab and then sealed the card shut with the top panel. Lastly, I finished the card by adhering the menorah with foam tape.

Next up is another card I created with the Joy Stamp Set and but this time I also incorporated the fun Whimsical Christmas Stencil.

IMG_3859

First, I ink blended over the Whimsical Christmas Stencil with distress oxides (Candied Apple, Mustard Seed, Lucky Clover) onto an 5.5″ x 5.5″ panel of white cardstock. Next, I stamped and heat embossed “JOY” in glittery embossing powder. I then diecut the “JOY” out with the coordinating dies.

IMG_3858

Next, I stamped and white heat embossed the rest of my sentiment onto pink cardstock and then trimmed the sentiment down to a strip. I then diecut the “JOY” out of white craft foam and then glued it to the cardstock “JOY”. Next, I finished the card by adhering the panel onto the card base, then I adhered the “JOY” and the sentiment strip underneath.

And last but not least is this cozy card created with the Winter Borders Stamp Set and Season’s Greetings Script Die.

IMG_3855

First, I stamped one of the border stamps repeatedly in Tea Dye Distress Oxide on A2 panel of white cardstock. I then watered colored the images in with distress ink. Next, I stamped some matching images from the Joy Stamp Set in Tea Dye Distress Oxide, then watercolored them, and diecut them out with the coordinating dies.

IMG_3857.jpg

I then diecut the sentiment from Kraft cardstock several times and then adhered the diecuts together. Next, I diecut an oval out of vellum. I then adhered the sentiment and the diecuts to the oval. Next, I added a stitched border on the panel and then adhered the oval with the sentiment and images onto the panel.

And that’s it!!! I hope you enjoyed! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

Blog Hop:

Pretty Pink Posh blog
Kay Miller
Channin Pelletier <<<You are here>>>
Caly Person
Thi Lam
Sharna Waksmulski
Ardyth Percy- Robb
Vera Rhuhay
Melody Rupple
Alix Davis
Nicky Meek
Dana Kirby
Heather Hoffman
Yana Smakula

Supplies:


70 thoughts on “Pretty Pink Posh October Release

  1. Your Christmas cards are so festive and joyful!! I love your Hanukkah card, very beautiful!! Thank you for inspiring!!

  2. Channin, those are beyond adorable, each and every one of them!! We celebrate Christmas and Hannukah in our home and what you did with the menorah was so ingenious!! LOVE!!!

  3. Your colors in your three cards shout “JOY” 🙂 And I love the peaceful blue you chose for your Happy Hanukkah card. I’ll have to try that vellum tip on the last card..cool! Thanks for inspiring me 🙂

  4. Wow, lots of pretty inspiration! I love all the ‘joy’ cards. Love that set. And the hanukkah card is brilliant!

  5. Such awesome cards! I love how you used up some scraps! (I am always saving them and then don’t know what to do with them–I finally organized them, though, so I could actually use this idea!) Thank you so much for sharing! 🙂

  6. That seasons greetings die sure is a pretty font. Your JOY cards are great. I think that would be a wonderful way too use scraps and I love the addition of the glitter. Your Hannukah background is lovely.

  7. Love how the colors of the striped are bold on the edges and light in thes center. The new joy stamp and die set is a must have!

  8. Gorgeous inspiration! The cards are so beautiful. My favourites are the first two and last. Love this release. It is fabulous!

  9. Wow!! That’s a lot of cards!! They are all so pretty. I think my favorite is the Hanukkah card. It’s so clever-I love interactive cards!! Great job!!

  10. Love how you created all of your cards, they are all beautiful. I especially love the interactive Hanukkah card! Thank you for sharing your creativity and art work.

Leave a comment