Hurricane Relief Weekend: Pinkfresh Studio Designer Picks

Hurricane Relief Weekend: Pinkfresh Studio Designer Picks

Hello friends!! I’m popping in today for a very worthwhile cause. Pinkfresh Studio has decided to forego a weekend promo to instead organize a Designer Picks event to raise funds to help those impacted by hurricane Dorian! Pinkfresh will be donating 100% of net profits from sales this weekend (Friday 9/6 – Sunday 9/8) to hurricane relief.

SquareSaleTemplate

Pinkfresh has graciously included in this Designer Picks event! And I am so so happy that I can help in some small way.

So without further ado, let’s reveal my pick and check out my card! ๐Ÿ™‚

There is so much to love about Pinkfresh’s latest release, but if you twisted my arm and forced me to choose I think I’d have to say that the Flower Garden Stamp Set. The first card I made with this set I watercolored over embossed resist and I loved the finished results. But I knew later I would have to do some no-line coloring with these beautiful florals as well! So, surprise! That’s what I have to share today!

IMG_3327.jpg

First, I stamped the image in Antique Linen Distress Ink onto a panel, slightly smaller than an A2 panel (4.125″ x 5.375″), of Bristol paper. I then watercolored the images in with my Tombow Dual Brush Pens.

  • Red Flowers: 856 Center: 993, 933
  • Large Purple Flowers: 685 Center: 993, 933
  • Tiny Purple Flowers: 620
  • Yellow Flower: 055, 993, 933
  • Orange Flower: 993, 933 Center: 055
  • Leaves: 133, 379
  • Tiny Stems: 312

Once I had finished coloring, I stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment from the Flower Garden Stamp Set onto black cardstock and then trimmed down with scissors and a paper trimmer.

IMG_3326

I then adhered the panel onto an A2 top-folding card base and added my sentiment with foam tape. Lastly I finished my card with Clear Drops adhered with Nuvo Crystal Drops, Morning Dew.

I hope you all enjoyed! And please head over to Pinkfresh to check out the other incredible designer picks and maybe do a little shopping for a good cause while you are there! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you have a wonderful day!

~Channin

One thought on “Hurricane Relief Weekend: Pinkfresh Studio Designer Picks

Leave a comment