Waffle Flower Crafts March Release

Waffle Flower Crafts March Release

Hello all! It’s time for Waffle Flower Crafts March release and blog hop! Yay!!

March 2019 BLog Badge

I have several projects that I’m so excited to share so let’s get started!

Let’s start with one of my favorites the Bouquet Builder 3 Combo Set, illustrated by Karla Jodoin!

For this gorgeous set I decided to do some no-line coloring with Tombow Dual Brush Pens.

WFC201903-271230 Bouquet Builder 3-Channin 1A

I first stamped the bouquet in Antique Linen Distress Ink onto Bristol paperand then watercolored the image in with Tombow Dual Brush Pens. Once I was finished coloring the bouquet I then dry embossed it with matching die.

WFC201903-271230 Bouquet Builder 3-Channin 1B

To completed the card, I stamped and heat embossed the sentiment on black cardstock and then trimmed down to two strips. I then adhered the stripes with foam tape and added crystal accents.

Next up is the Be Him Combo Set illustrated by Big Bear & Bird. I loved the previously released Be Her Set and this fun set is just as cute but perfect for creating more masculine cards.

WFC201903-271232 Be HIm-Channin 1A

For these cards, I first repeatedly stamped a background using one of the accessories from the Be Him Stamp Set in black onto an A2 panel of colored cardstock. I colored the bows on the coral panel with a coral copic marker.

WFC201903-271232 Be HIm-Channin 1B

After I finished the backgrounds I die cut the panels with the largest die from the A2 Nesting Rectangles 1 Die Set. I then stamped and copic colored the rabbit, the panda, and several accessories. Once colored I then die cut them out with the matching dies.

WFC201903-271232 Be HIm-Channin 1C

I did however stamp the glasses in Distress Oxide Abandoned Coral then die cut it out as well. I also stamped two banners and sentiments inside from the Yippee Combo Set, then die cut them out with the matching dies. I finished the cards by adhering the panels to two A2 top-folding card bases, then adhering the critters and sentiments with foam tape, then the accessories with glue and lastly I added googly eyes to the panda.

Next up is the is gorgeous XOXO Combo Set. I love this set, the beautiful solid flowers and leaves are perfect for so many techniques!

WFC201903-271231 XOXO-Channin 1A

For today’s cards I decided to play with a technique that I used once before with the Beautiful Wings Stamp to create a DIY panel die with your stamped diecuts, you can check out that video here.

WFC201903-271231 XOXO-Channin 1B

I love creating these panels, I think they are so lacy and pretty and it is such a great way to stretch your stamps and dies.

WFC201903-271231 XOXO-Channin 1D

I will have a process video on these cards up tomorrow so be sure to stop by to check it out. 🙂

Next up is the adorable Animal Tags Combo Set. This brilliant set was designed by JJ Bolton and I think these cute tags could be used for so many things (lunch notes, book marks, valentines, etc).

I just got a new pack of rainbow pastel cardstock and I just couldn’t resist using it with these adorable tags.

WFC201903-271237 Animal Tags-Channin 1A

First, I die cut the tags out of colored cardstock. I then stamped the faces with black ink for the frogs and bears. For the pandas, I stamped their faces on a different sheet of colored cardstock and then die cut around the face with the oval die that comes with the Animal Tags Die Set.

WFC201903-271237 Animal Tags-Channin 1B

I then used the same oval die and die cut tummies for all my tags our of complimentary colored cardstock. Next, I die cut cheeks using various dies that cut tiny circles like the Mini Location Indicator Die, the Creative Bits Die Set, or the Floss Bobbins Die.

WFC201903-271237 Animal Tags-Channin 1C

I then assembled the tag and then adhered the faces, tummies, and cheeks. Lastly, I added white gel pen accents and used a permanent marker to add eye lashes to some of the critters.

And last but not least is the pretty Lilac Dreams Combo, illustrated by Oana Befort.

IMG_1258

Of course I had to try my hand at no line coloring with this beautiful image. Like before, I first stamped the image in Antique Linen Distress Ink onto Bristol paper. I then watercolored the image in with my Tombow Dual Brush Pens. Once I had finished painting I die cut the image out with the matching die. I then die cut a maroon panel a couple of time with the new Stitched Rose Die to create a background.

IMG_1259

I also stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment from the Here For You Stamp Set and then trimmed it down to a strip. I finished the card by adhering the background panel onto an A2 top-folding card base, then adhered the girl with foam tape and the sentiment with liquid glue.

WFC201903-271229 Lilac Dreams-Channin 2A

For my last set of cards, I did some paper piecing but with a slightly different spin. I stamped the image several times onto different colored cardstock in tone-on-tone inks.

WFC201903-271229 Lilac Dreams-Channin 2B

I then fussy cut out different sections of the image from the different cardstocks. Once I had finished cutting I adhered all the layers together. And if this sounds confusing, don’t worry! I will have a video demonstrating the whole process soon. 🙂

WFC201903-271229 Lilac Dreams-Channin 2C

After I glued the layers I then added the slight impression of a mouth and an eye with copic markers. Once the faces were done, I created backgrounds using the new Wave Textured Die and then added a border with the Stitched Layers Die with added craft foam for dimension. For these cards I also used the Here For You Stamp Set to create my sentiments and adhered them and the girls with foam tape onto the card.

Giveaway:

To celebrate the blog hop, Waffle Flower is giving away $25 gift certificates to THREE lucky winners. You can leave comment on my blog and along the hop by 11:59pm ET on 3/7/19 for your chances to win. Winners will be chosen at random from the comments left on any of the posts on this blog hop and will be announced on the Waffle Flower blog on 3/11/19.

Blog Hop:

I hope you enjoyed! Thank you so much for stopping by and have a wonderful day!!

~Channin

Products:


55 thoughts on “Waffle Flower Crafts March Release

  1. Wow, just wow!! All of your cards are awesome. The bouquet is my favorite. I love the colors. It is bright and cheerful!!

  2. Gracious! You have really been busy. All of these cards are amazing. I really love how you created the bouquet card with the dry embossing. So beautiful.

  3. Channin, these are beautiful! I had to zoom in on these because the details are just amazing~ I love the dry embossing you did for the bouquet! You are the technique queen~ so many I want to try from this one post! Thank you!

  4. Your flowers really stand out to me. They are just beautiful. Thank you for showing us, and brightening our day.

  5. Dear
    All the cards made using the Waffle flower March release are just amazing. U hv used the stamp die combo and the outcome is gorgeous.I love the colors too tc I wish i become a winner so that I can be the proud owner of the set of Waffle flower collection. stay blessed Love and hugs from Sri Lanka

  6. Wow the cards are awesome. I love the no line cards – the bouquet and the lilac dreams are my favorite. The bouquet is breathtaking and I looked at it for a long time because it is so beautiful. The lilac dreams is so unique and an interesting image that I am drawn to. Love the artsy feel!

    1. Wow, your no-line watercoloring is amazing! The bouquet builder card and the lilac dream card are gorgeous! I also adore the animal tags in the bright colors, especially the cute pandas. You’ve done such a fabulous job showcasing the new release!

  7. OMG! What fabulous cards. Such beautiful watercolouring on the bouquet card. The Be Him cards are such fun. My favourite is the one with the moustache stamped in the background. That just made me smile. So many great designs.

  8. The flowers on the first card are beautiful.
    Makes me feel like spring will finally be
    coming soon. The little animals are
    darling. Wonderful collection of cards.
    thanks for sharing
    txmlhl(at)yahoo(dot)com.

  9. OMG where do I start!! Your colouring of the flowers is so beautiful and I’m in love with the backgrounds for the Be Him characters, so cute. So excited to see the Loved set back, you’ve used it beautifully and those rainbow tags couldn’t be more adorable. And having a stitched background for the amazing Lilac image is genius!!

  10. The cards are all just amazing. I especially love the rainbow animal tags. They make me so happy and I would want to pinch them if they were real.

  11. Chennin, I am blown away by the number & quality & beauty of the cards & tags you’ve made to showcase this release like no other!! The delicate colours & the superb shading on the first card with the Build a Bouquet stamp set is so beautiful! I thought, oh, this one is going to be my favourite, thinking there may be two cards. Well! I’d have a hard time picking my absolute favourite – I think there are three of them. Those Be Him critters are adorable.Thank you so much for the time you must have put in to let us see what can be done & inspire us as well.

  12. What a way to showcase this new release Channin!! I don’t even know where to begin so I will just say WOW to both the new release and to all of your cards, great job everyone! PS: I want it all lol! (mardy14@bellsouth.net)

  13. Your cards are stunning. So creative and I love the no line coloring of the flowers. So beautiful. I am loving the critters.. I love all of the images and dies.

  14. Wow, your cards and rainbow project are simply fabulous, I loved looking at them all and getting to know this release better. Thanks for your gorgeous inspiration. The first card with the bouquet is my favourite, and you coloured it to perfection!

  15. Beautiful card creations! I love all of them but was very taken with how you used the stitched rose die multiple times to create the background texture for one of your lilac dreams card. Stunning! TFS.

  16. I love all of your cards and the little tags but the coloring on the first card is gorgeous. I love how you used the die to emboss the outline. What a beautiful way to showcase such lovely flowers. TFS!

  17. Wow! So many beautiful cards and tons of inspiration. You really made the Bouquet Builder 3 card look so different with the no-line coloring, it is my favorite! And what you did with the other sets are just as amazing!

  18. Oooh so many awesome creations!! Each one is fabulous!! I love the floral ones the most 🙂

  19. Gorgeous gorgeous! You made so many amazing projects for this post, I won’t try to comment on each one. Let’s just say… Bravo! I can’t pick a fave but I do love your no-line coloring!

  20. Such beautiful and cute cards! Love what you did with the kneeling girl and critters. The florals are stunning! You did an amazing job!

  21. I always feel like I need to grab a mug of tea before looking at your new release posts, Channin: this is a post to be savored! You and the tombow markers are a perfect match, because your no-line coloring is fabulous. And what a great idea to paper piece; I wouldn’t have thought of that at all. Thank you for so much inspiration!

  22. Love all of your cards and tags! Especially the first one – it really looks like a bunch of wildflowers – just beautiful! Thanks for all the inspiration!

  23. Channin, this collection of projects is amazing…your crafting skills are awesome. You show this new release so well. tfs

  24. Your variety of cards is amazing! Thanks for showing off these new products and giving me lots of inspiration.

  25. Oh my goodness, what an amazing collection of projects!  Adorable critters on your cards and tags.  Super sweet and beautiful floral cards.  The first floral card is perfectly stunning!

Leave a comment