Waffle Flower Craft’s April Release

Waffle Flower Craft’s April Release

Hello everyone! Welcome to Waffle Flower Craft’s release day blog hop! Yay! And oh man what an incredible release this is!

201804-blog-hop-badge

There are 6 new stamp set and 6 new dies in this release and they are all amazing! I created a video in which I show all the products and my projects from this release. I also created a second video demonstrating how I created full panel shaker card using the new Rainbow Panel Die, Rainbows Stamp Set, and Rainbow Word Die.

Waffle Flower Craft’s April Release in Review

Watch below or on my YouTube channel.

Rainbow Panel Shaker Card

Watch below or on my YouTube channel.

IMG_8040

I used the Rainbow Panel Die to create the well for this shaker card. I ink blended the rainbow strips and background panel.

IMG_8038

I used the Rainbow Word Die to create part of the sentiment and the Rainbows Stamp Set to stamp and heat emboss the second part onto a sentiment strip.

Here’s the second card I created with the Rainbows Stamp Set, Rainbow Panel Die, and Rainbow Word Die.

IMG_7944

I also ink blended the stripes in the rainbow but this time I created a gradation. I also blended the Rainbow Word die cut. To finish the card I added some clear sequins.

Let’s move onto another beautiful set, the Bouquet Builder set.

IMG_7942

For this card I stamped and copic colored several flowers from the Bouquet Builder Stamp Set.

IMG_7940

I then die cut the flowers out with the matching dies and adhered them to an ink blended panel with a frame cut using the Rainbow Panel Die. Lastly I stamped in the sentiment which is from the new Smiling Stamp Set.

I also made a second card with this set. And here it is. 🙂

IMG_7943

I stamped and white heat embossed flowers and a sentiment from the Bouquet Builder set onto a panel.

IMG_7938

I then ink blended distress oxides over the panel and then spritzed water onto the panel.

Next, up is the Therefore I Am set!

IMG_7941

I stamped several images from the Therefore I Am Stamp Set in Antique Linen distress ink onto watercolor paper. I then watercolored the images in with watered-down distress inks. I then die cut the images with matching dies.

IMG_7939

Next, I die cut a window into a cream panel with the A2 Nested Dome Die and then debossed it with a couple more dies from the A2 Nested Dome Die set. I then ink blended the A2 card base and then adhered the cream panel and the images with the foam tape.

Next up is the sweet Smiling Set.

IMG_7945

For this card I also did some no-line watercoloring. I first stamped several images from the Smiling Stamp Set in Antique Linen Distress Ink on watercolor paper. I then watercolored the images with distress inks.

IMG_7936

Next, I die cut the images with the matching dies and adhered them to an A2 coral card base with foam tape. Lastly, I stamped the sentiment in WF’s My Pleasure Dye Ink.

I made a second card with this set and I even made a video which you can check out over at Simon Says Stamp’s Blog.

IMG_7968

I also did some no-line watercoloring for this card as well, yes I’m a little hooked right now. 😉 Just head over to Simon Says to get all the details.

Okay my final card for today is with the amazing Sandy Toes set! This set is awesome! I love the movement and energy captured in these images. I can’t wait to see what everyone creates with this amazing set!

IMG_7946

I stamped and copic colored a couple images from the Sandy Toes Stamp Set and then cut them out with the matching dies. Next I ink blended distress inks peacock feathers and rusty hinge onto my card base and then I splattered some watered-down rusty hinge to create the look of sand. Lastly I stamped the sentiment and adhered the images with foam tape.

Giveaway & Promotions:

To celebrate the blog hop, we are giving away $25 gift certificates to FIVE lucky winners. Your followers can leave comments on your blog and along the hop by 11:59pm ET on 4/9/18 for their chances to win. Winners will be chosen at random from the comments left on any of the posts on this blog hop and will be announced on the Waffle Flower blog on 4/11/2018.

To celebrate the new release and our 4th Birthday, all orders placed by 11:59pm ET on 4/9/18 will receive a free 3×4 Picture Perfect Stamp Set. No code required; Limited 1 per customer; While Supplies last.

271177 Picture Perfect

I hope you enjoyed! Thanks for stopping by!

~Channin

Waffle Flower (Nina)
Amanda Korotkova 
Amy R
—– Channin Pelletier ——- <<< YOU ARE HERE >>>
Julie Ebersole
Kathy Racoosin
Kay Miller
Kelly Latevola
May Sukyong Park
Nichol Spohr 
Therese Calvird
Vicky Papaioannou

138 thoughts on “Waffle Flower Craft’s April Release

  1. Wow, your cards al all beautiful. That rainbow shaker is so much fun, and the kitties are super cute. Love them all!

  2. So many beautiful cards! I’m particularly smitten with the rainbow shaker card, the gorgeous orange/purple/red of the second Boutique Builder card, and the cute Sandy Toes swimmers!

  3. OH my goodness! So much cuteness – every card makes me want that stamp set – love what you have created!

  4. Just getting back into stamping and hadn’t heard of this line before. Love Love “Smiling” card and the technique. Was also unfamiliar with no line watercolor technique. (yes, I have been in a cave!)

    Thank you for sharing.

  5. Oh wow! Your perfect cards go on and on! I love them all. I can’t even pick a favorite. But I love the shaker rainbow and I love the adorable bear. And the kitties. and…. lol. Pretty much all of it.

  6. GASP! Your array of cards are breath-taken-away sensational! So much creativity that you’ve expanded my wish list to a wish novel! Rainbow awesome, every one!
    ~carol

  7. I so appreciate your super instructive videos. Perfection. I love so many th8ngs from this release!

  8. Absolutely amazing cards, each one is an inspiration. Thanks for sharing your talent with us.

  9. Love your cards! Love your brightly color shaker card! Love that one the most. Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful week.

  10. WOW! You knocked it out of the park with all your fantastic cards! The shaker card is especially fun. Thanks for sharing all the inspiration 🙂

  11. Love the columns for the shaker.
    One I need to check into.
    Wonderful group of cards.
    thanks for sharing
    txmlhl(at)yahoo(dot)com

  12. So much pretty in one post – it’s amazing! I love
    the cute bear with the chick on his head; so sweet!
    And the lovely cats. Love a rainbow of color, too.

  13. Oh my…..so many wonderful cards, I don’t know what to choose now! And I am (supposed to be) on a budget…..LOL. Thank you for the video.

  14. Your cards are all so wonderfully cheerful.i love the bright colors. The shakers rainbow is fantastic.
    Thanks for sharing such wonderful inspiration.
    Have a blessed day!
    Thanks Kimberly

  15. Wow! Channin, these cards are simply amazing! Sincerely, every single one is so creative and inspiring! I’m so happy I found your blog! Thanks for sharing all the fun and unique new sets by waffle flower…you truly brought them to life! : ) 💛🌈❤️💫

  16. Something for everyone here! The kids would love the rainbow shaker! And your critters are adorable!

  17. What a diverse and wonderful assortment of cards from this release! Thanks for the creative ideas.

  18. Your creative cards all made me smile! I love that fancy shaker card and the kitties stole my heart!

  19. Love the kitty card on the red paper. I never think of using colored backgrounds. Thanks for all the beautiful ideas!

  20. Wow, busy lady! Adorable, fun and beautiful. Such a wonderful variety of cards. I don’t think I could pick a favorite but I do love the bead shaker cards – so fun!

  21. I should have guessed that you would go all-out with all these sets. I love all your watercoloring; it’s always spot on. And the rainbow shaker is so much fun. I really have to try something like that one of these days. Thank you so much for sharing all this amazing inspiration with us!

  22. Love all of your cards! There are some really great stamps and dies in this release! I love that Sandy Toes one – too cute! Thank you for sharing all of your creations with us!

  23. OMG ! I LOVE each one of your cards ! And when I saw those no-line coloring cards, I screamed. They are so beautiful and they just touched my heart. TFS !!

  24. Wow! So much wonderful inspiration you’ve given with all the new products. I really can see so many different uses and designs with them. Thanks for all the gorgeous samples you’ve provided. They are AMAZING!!!

  25. Your review video was fantastic! I absolutely love your no line watercoloring. The technique really suits so many of the images in the new release. The Combos and their packaging are wonderful. My problem, now, is trying to decide which combos I want!

  26. Every one of these cards is amazing Channin! I adore all of them! Thanks for showing us the rainbow card. Wow!

  27. Fabulous creations with these delightful new stamps and dies! Love your fun rainbow shaker card, and my heart melts for the kitty stamps!

  28. Ok…i want to eat your shaker card! Love your work. Oh the die cuts are really cool. Your flowers are gorgeous

  29. Oh dear! These are amazing! Love the rainbow shaker…LOVE the sweet sweet kitties, the flowers are stunning and the bear adorable! Love ALL your cards ♥

  30. WOW Channin, your cards are all so awesome. The rainbow shaker is so pretty and I especially love all of your no line cards, you do a beautiful job on no line water colouring.

  31. Amazing cards every one of them! I’m loving the idea that Waffle Flower is going to have smaller releases each month!

  32. Wow, Wow, Wow!!! You are remarkable and really astound us with your lavish work using these fabulous new images and dies!!! So clever and imaginative! The rainbow is blowing me away!!!!! Gosh, you are a blast of inspiration for Waffle Flower’s newest release!!

  33. Wow, a whole plethora of beautiful cards! You have been busy! I love every one of them! I think the Rainbow shaker is my favorite but then the awesome coloring on your florals has me second guessing myself. I love them all!!

  34. What can I say but WOW, WOW, WOW! What a wonderful selection of cards using this latest release. The rainbow shaker though really caught my attention, the way each colour had its own colour shaker beads and the whole card had sequins to shake as well. A-ma-zing! :O)

  35. My goodness, what an absolute treat this post is! SO many beautiful cards to see! I think you did an amazing job with each and every new set. Super creative use of the rainbow die and really gorgeous coloring on all!

  36. Every one (and there are so many!) of your cards is a real gem. But, goodness – that shaker card! i studied your video because I have had difficulty with these in the past. This design is so detailed; so many opportunities for mistakes! But, you lead us through it with such talent and grace. Sure hope those sprinkles don’t melt! I love your hint about stamping sentiments in the negative of the strip….pure genius! So much learned here and so much inspiration. Many thanks!

  37. Great scott, you went bananas! And each one is a delight! The colors are fabulous!! I especially LOVE the rainbow shaker! And that no-line watercolored cat… wish he’d grace my mailbox!! >^.^<

  38. Words fail me right now because you made so many cards that are awesome! Wow! I really like the rainbow shaker card and the sandy toes one the best! They are all great. Thanks for sharing.

  39. Fun, fun cards. The shaker card would be great for my great niece’s birthday! Thanks for your how to video!

  40. So many cards and each one is so unique and beautiful. Thank you for sharing so much of your work!

  41. So many fun cards! I love the rainbow with the sprinkles and I’m having a hard time picking a favorite set from this release – either those florals or the beach set, great release!

  42. The first cards remind me of candy chutes at confection stores. Love it and the orange n purple background on sending u smiles

  43. All I can say is…..WOW! and it seems like many others feel the same way! Such beautiful cards & all so different – love them! This is a great new Release from Waffle Flower & you showed us it’s full potential!

  44. Channin you always amaze, and delight…. and I know there are tons of things to love here – but I cannot get passed my love of those Sandy Toes at the moment!!! I LOve your colors OH so fresh, and bright!
    =]

Leave a comment