Hero Arts July My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hero Arts July My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hello crafty friends!! Today’s the final day of the Countdown for the Hero Art’s July My Monthly Hero Kit!! By now you probably have a pretty solid sense of this month’s theme with all the incredible projects shared thus far. I can’t wait for you guys to see the whole kit, so many amazing products and extras!

The card I created today features the included stamp set and frame dies.

To create this card I first diecut a large circle using the Nesting Circles Infinity Dies. I then stamped the bottom third of the circle in several inks (Arctic, Pool Party, Paradise, Aegean, and Bermuda) with a stamp from the stamp set to create the water. I then ink blended the upper third with Mist to create a gradation for the sky. Then I stamped some clouds also in Mist.

Once I finished the background, I then stamped the flamingos in Cotton Candy, Azalea, Crimson and INTENS-ified Black Ink. When finished stamping the flamingos I then die cut them out with the matching die and then adhered them to the circle with foam adhesive.

Next, I adhered the circle to the card front with foam adhesive. I then stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment onto Pitch Black cardstock. I then fussy cut the sentiment out and then finished the card by adhering the sentiment to the card front with foam adhesive.

I hope you enjoyed my card. Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

8 thoughts on “Hero Arts July My Monthly Hero Countdown

  1. I love the background. Best background I’ve seen. I love the overall design from the circle background to the colors used. Thanks for sharing and the inspiration.

  2. So many good ideas with this card design: ombre color stripes, circle design focus, flamingos just barely escaping the circle and of course the color palette. I just love the design.

  3. I am liking that one of the stamps seems to be a striped background stamp, and you really created a beautiful card with the ombre look! Nicely done!

Leave a comment