Hero Arts October My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hero Arts October My Monthly Hero Countdown

Hello friends and welcome to the last day of the countdown for the new Hero Arts My Monthly Hero Kit!! This means tomorrow the October kit will be available!! By now you probably have a good sense of this month’s theme and I hope you are just as excited as I am for tomorrow!

The card I’m sharing today shows you yet another scene you could create with fabulous kit.

To create this card I first stamped several images from the kit in INTENS-ified Black ink onto white cardstock. I then copic colored the images and then die cut them out with the matching dies. I also mirrored stamped the fruit bowl image to better balance my scene.

Next, I stamped the tree in Soft Olive and Lime Green inks onto the front of an A2 top-folding white card base. I then stamped a sentiment in INTENS-ified Black ink.

Next, I trimmed down a sheet of Peony cardstock to cover an angle of my card front. I then adhered the cardstock to my card front with foam adhesive. Lastly, I finished my card by adhering my images with precision glue.

I hope you enjoyed my card! Thank you so much for stopping by!

~Channin

24 thoughts on “Hero Arts October My Monthly Hero Countdown

  1. Such a creative wonderful design! The subtlety of the soft green tree in the background with the green shaded bowls and platter in the foreground created a truly artistic little work of art!

  2. Channin; this is a beautiful card that demonstrates how versatile this stamp set is. I LOVE the Croquembouche!

  3. Bonjour, Channin – I always feel like I should address someone w/ such a French last name in French…. Your card is beautiful. Love the food!! Am eager to see this release!
    L in PA

  4. First time I’ve seen the candelabras & fruit bowls, etc. A lot of wonderful detail has been put into this Victorian Christmas kit. Your card is lovely.

  5. Wonderful card. I love all the elements. Great job of reverse stamping the fruit bowl – your coloring is wonderful.

  6. The idea of a table setting it’s great!!!
    We used to do it when I was home every Christmas and New Years. Love it.

Leave a comment