CAS-ual Fridays’ Challenge #184

CAS-ual Fridays’ Challenge #184

Hello everyone!! It is time for a new challenge over at CAS-ual Friday’s Challenge Blog. This time we are challenging you with a beautiful sketch!


And here’s my creation!


First I stamped and white heat embossed 3 leaves from the Pretty Posies Stamp Set on Bristol Paper. I then watercolored the leaves with a few Tombow Dual Brush Pens (933, 885, & 158) by scribbling the pens on acetate, spritzing with water, and then picking up the ink with a brush. While the leaves dried I dry embossed the front of an A2 white card base with a Lifestyle Crafts Embossing Folder. 


I then die cut my sentiment using the Smiling Fri-Dies out of white craft foam and white cardstock and the glued the two together. Next I die cut the leaves  with the matching dies then adhered then and my sentiment to my card front. Lastly, I finished off my card with a few clear sequins.

I hope you enjoyed and I inspired you to give this challenge a try! Thanks for stopping by!

~Channin

Leave a Reply

