CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #181

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #181

Hello everyone! It’s Friday and time for a new challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge Blog!

This one is definitely one of my favorites, clean and simple, kraft and white! 

First, I diecut 3 different snowflakes from the Funky Flakes Fri-Die set 3 times each out of 110lb white cardstock. However I did diecut 1 layer for the medium snowflake and small snowflake out of white glitter paper. I then adhered all like diecuts together to create 3 dimensional snowflakes, making sure the glitter layer for the medium and small snowflake was on top. Next, I adhered the 3 snowflakes together to create one very dimensional flake.


I then stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment from the Snowy Stamp Set on a 4.125″x5.375″ panel made from 110lb kraft cardstock. 


Next, I tied some white embroidery thread around the snowflake and then adhered it to the panel. I also taped the loose ends of the embroidery thread to the back of the panel. I then added a panel of craft foam to the back of the panel then adhered it to an A2 top-folding cardbase. Lastly, I added one clear iridescent sequin to the center of the snowflake. 

I hope you enjoyed and will give this challenge a go for yourself! Can’t wait to see what you create!

~Channin

One thought on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #181

Leave a Reply

