Essentials by Ellen Release

Essentials by Ellen Release

Hello everyone! I have had the very good fortune of being invited to guest for Ellen Hutson’s most recent Essentials by Ellen Release


Today I’m over at the CLASSroom sharing some cards that I created with the awesome new stamp and die sets. And I’ll share all the details and photos here. πŸ‘


First up is the awesome Plant Lady Stamps and coordinating dies by Brandi Kincaid. I first stamped the Plant Lady and sentiment on an A2 panel of white cardstock in memento tuxedo black. Then on a scrap of white cardstock I stamped the gloves, tools, beet, and apron portion of the plant lady also in tuxedo black. I then colored all the images in with my copics. I then adhered the panel to an A2 cardbase and then cut out all the images on the scrap cardstock with the coordinating dies except for the front pockets of the apron which I fussy cut out instead. 


I then cut the left glove along the fingers to separate the fist from the palm and then glued the beet behind the fist. Next I added foam tape to the pocket and added it to the panel and then added the tools inside. Lastly, I adhered the gloves and beet down. 

Next up is the absolutely gorgeous Rustic Botannicals Stamp Set and coordinating dies by Julie Ebersole and the beautiful Plant Ladies Say Stamp Set. First I stamped and heat embossed some images from the Rustic Botannicals stamp set in white on white cardstock.


 I then diecut the images out with the coordinating dies and then ink blended over the images with distress inks. I then stamped and a sentiment from the Plant Ladies Say in Versafine Onyx Black and then splattered some black paint. I then adhered the florals with foam tape. Lastly, I rounded the upper right corner.

And for my final card I used the Rustic Botannicals Stamp Set again. I inked the images up in distress inks then stamped the images on an A2 panel of watercolor paper. Then with a waterbrush I reactivated the stamped image to color in the negative space.


 I then stamped a sentiment from the Plant Ladies Say set in Versafine Onyx Black. Lastly I trimmed my panel down and then adhered the panel onto a black A2 card base. 

If you haven’t already please head on over to Ellen Hutson to check out the other awesome projects. And thanks so much for stopping by!

~Channin

One thought on “Essentials by Ellen Release

Leave a Reply

