CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #177

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #177

Hello everyone! It’s time for a new challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge Blog! This time it’s a tic-tac-toe challenge! Yay!


These are always so fun! I love looking at everyone’s projects and trying to figure out which three elements they chose! 

I went across the bottom and chose shaker card, rainbow and add texture. And here’s my creation.


First I diecut six petals into a white A2 panel using the leaf die from the Posies Fri-Die. I then repeatedly stamped and white embossed panel using a stamp from the Zigs & Zags stamp set. I then constructed my shaker by adhering a panel of acetate behind the diecut petals. Then I constructed wells on the back of the panel around the petals with doubled up foam tape. 


I then filled the wells with a rainbow of sequins and then sealed up the back of my panel with another A2 panel. Lastly, I adhered the panel to my top-folding card base then added a stamped and white embossed sentiment strip which I created using the Wonderful Words stamp set. I also added a large white sequin to the center of the flower. 

I hope you enjoyed and will give this challenge a try yourself, which way will you go? 

~Channin

Leave a Reply

