CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #176

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #176

Hello everyone!! I’ve got another card to share for the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge! It’s an awesome color challenge this week!


I love color challenges and this combo is fantastic! Ok, here’s what I created.


First I cut 1/4 inch strips of aqua and color cardstock. I then adhered all the strips with liquid adhesive to a scrap of white cardstock. Next, using the Smiling Fri-dies, I diecut “thanks” out of my striped paper. I then adhered it my side-folding A2 card base made from grey cardstock. Next, I diecut 4 “thanks” from white card stock and then adhered them together with liquid adhesive. 


Once the glue was set I adhered the “thanks” into the negative “thanks” space in the striped section. I then stamped and heat embossed the rest of my sentiment in white on a strip of grey cardstock using the Thanks Stamp Set.


Lastly, I then adhered this strip to my card front using foam tape and then stamped the rest of my sentiment inside my card using grey ink.

I hope you enjoyed and I’ve inspired you to give this challenge a go! Thanks for stopping by, have a spectacular day!

~Channin

Leave a Reply

