CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #175

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #175

Hello everyone! I’m here with a new card for CAS-ual Fridays new challenge!! Get out your hoard of patterned papers, come I know you got pads upon pads, and use them in a this week’s challenge.


I always struggle with incorporating pattern paper even those I love each sheet I own. This time I played it safe and went with stripes.


First, I trimmed my sheet of patterned paper to 7 x 4.5. Then I adhered it to an sheet of craft foam and then adhered it to a 5 x 7 white card base. I then stamped and white embossed the largest flower from the Wonderful Words Stamp Set on vellum. After I heat set the flowers I fussy cut th out and then adhered them onto my card. 


I then stamped and white embossed a sentiment from the Pretty Posies Stamp Set on a strip of black cardstock and adhered it onto my card front. Next, I diecut “smile” using the Smiling Fri-Dies out of white cardstock and white craft foam. Lastly, I adhered them together and then adhered it to the card front. 


I hope you enjoyed and I possibly inspired you to dig into your stash of pattern paper and give this challenge a go!!

Thanks for stopping by!

~Channin

Leave a Reply

