CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #174

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #174

Hello everyone!! I apologize for being MIA for the last week and being late on this post for CAS-ual Friday’s Challenge #174. I just got back from a family vacation which consumed most of my time and focus and I fell a little behind. But I’m back and ready for some crafty action! 😉

The new theme this challenge a sketch! 


And here’s my creation! 

To create this card, first I stamped one of the flowers from the Wallflower Stamp Set in yellow ink in the center of a 4.75 x 6.75 panel of white cardstock. I then rotated the stamp 45 degrees and stamped it again. Next, I rotated it another 45 degrees and stamped it again without reinking it so it stamped alittle lighter. I then rotated it and stamped it one more time, again without reinking, to complete my first flower. 


I repeated this process 8 more times in a rainbow of colors to make a 3×3 grid like the sketch and then adhered my panel to a 5×7 card base. I then stamped and white embossed a sentiment from the Wallflower Stamp Set on a strip of black and then adhered my sentiment strip to my card with foam tape. 

I hope you enjoyed! Thanks for stopping by!! 

~Channin

2 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #174

Leave a Reply

