CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #173

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #173

Hello everyone! It’s time for a new challenge at CAS-ual Friday’s Challenge Blog! This time we are celebrating CAS-ual Friday’s 6th birthday with a pick 6 theme!! 


Yay!! Happy Birthday CAS-ual Fridays! Ok here’s my card.


First, I adhered 6x 1″ strips of colored cardstock on a 5×6 panel of white cardstock. I then diecut 6 stars/snowflakes using the smallest die in the Funky Flakes Fri-Die set. Next, I diecut 6 of the same star/snowflakes out of glitter paper. I then adhered my 5×6 panel onto my 5×7 card base and then inlaid the glitter stars. 


Next, I diecut “Bravo!” out of a strip of white cardstock using the Smiling Fri-Die set. I then trimmed the strip and then adhered it to my panel using foam tape. Next, stamped the rest of my sentiment on a strip of black cardstock using the Thanks Stamp Set and then heat embossed it in white. Lastly, I adhered the strip to my card using foam tape and added wink of Stella to the entire “Bravo!” banner. 

And I actually made a bonus with the scraps from the first. Sometimes scraps are just too pretty to toss.


I hope you enjoyed my card and will join us in this challenge celebrating CAS-ual Friday’s 6th birthday!

~Channin

Leave a Reply

