CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #172

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #172

Hello everyone!! I’m back again for a new challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays’ Challenge Blog


This time it’s a color challenge; pink, navy, & white to be percise. And here’s my creation.


First I repeatedly stamped and embossed the leaf and flowers from the Pretty Posie Stamp Set in pink on a 5×7 panel of navy cardstock. Once all was heat set I adhered my navy panel to my cardbase. I then cut “thanks” using the Smiling Fri-Die from white cardstock and white craft foam and the glued the two together to create a dimensional sentiment. 


Next I stamped and embossed a sentiment from the Pretty Posies Stamp Set in white on a strip of pink cardstock. I then adhered the “thanks” to the pink strip and then I adhered them both to a small rectangle of vellum. Lastly, I adhered the vellum to my card. 

Thanks for stopping by and I hope I inspired you to will give this challenge a go! 

~Channin

Leave a Reply

