CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #170

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #170

Hello everyone!! I back with another card for CAS-ual Friday’s Challenge Blog!! This time the theme is “No Dies Allowed”.


Sounds like fun huh! 😁

Alrighty here’s my creation.


First, I stamped the “birthday” from the Shenanigans Stamp Set once on 6 different colored cardstocks in VersaFine Onyx Black ink. Then using my paper trimmer I trimmed out different letters from the 6 “birthdays” but I made sure to leave a long tail of paper extending past the bottoms of the letters. I then assembled my “birthday” strips in a rainbow and adhered them onto a scrap of black cardstock and trimmed off any access. 


I repeated this process with the “happy” from the Shenanigans Stamp Set but this time I only stamped on 5 colored sheets of cardstock (because there are only 5 letters) and I made the tail end above the letters this time. I then arranged and adhered my “happy” and “birthday” rainbow stripes onto a 5×7 card base and added a tiny crystal heart over the dot for the “i”. 

I hope you enjoyed and will join us in this “No Dies Allowed” challenge! Thanks for stopping by!

~Channin

One thought on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #170

Leave a Reply

