CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #169

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #169

Hello everyone!! It’s time for a new challenge at CAS-ual Friday’s Challenge Blog!!! The theme this time is “Off the Edge”.


Alrighty!! Here’s my creation!!


First, using a ruler and my alcohol markers I made stripes on the white cardstock, basically creating my own patterned paper. Then I die cut several leaves using the leaf die from the Posies Fri-Dies from my striped panel. I then die cut the three flowers from the Posies Fri-Die set out of white cardstock. I also cut a slim strip of paper from white cardstock. Next, I adhered the striped panel onto my A7 cardbase. I then adhered the thin strip of white cardstock between die cut leaves. 


Next, I adhered the largest die cut flower onto my striped panel. Then I adhered the medium flower onto craft foam that I also cut with the flower dies from the Posies Fri-Die and then adhered that onto top of the large flower. Next, I adhered the smaller flower onto craft foam and then adhered that on top of the medium flower. Lastly, I die cut “smile” from white cardstock and craft foam using the Smiling Fri-Dies. I then adhered the two together and then adhered the sentiment onto my card off the edge of the striped panel. 

I hope you enjoyed!! Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful day!!

~Channin

Leave a Reply

