CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #168

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #168

Hello everyone!! There’s a new fantastic challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays!! The new theme is absolutely awesome, one of my favs, one layer cards!!!


I love one layer cards!! One layer cards typically become CAS cards which is my absolute favorite style and what I often strive for. But don’t get me wrong they are definitely a bit of a challenge, but when it works out it’s magic!! Okay so here’s what I came up with.


First I stamped and clear embossed my sentiment which is from the Shenanigans Stamp Set. Then I repeatedly stamped a stamp from the Zigs & Zags Stamp Set in blues and greens under the sentiment. Next, I drew the wick with a permanent marker. 


Then I stamped the flame in yellow and orange ink using the Wallflower Stamp Set. Next, I repeatly stamped the stamp from the Zigs & Zags Stamp Set again but this time above the sentiment. Lastly, I finished off the card with more wicks and flames. 

I hope you enjoyed and have a wonderful day! 

~Channin

Leave a Reply

