CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #167

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #167

Hello everyone!! I’m here with some inspiration for the new challenge at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge Blog!! The new theme this week is very fitting for the upcoming holiday! 


Pretty perfect huh! And here’s what I came up with.


First I repeatedly stamped the flowers and leaves from the Pretty Posies Stamp Set in red on a 5×7 panel of pink card stock. I then adhered my pink panel to my card base made from red cardstock. I then stamped the several of the same flowers and leaves on white cardstock and then colored only the flowers in with some alcohol markers (I mostly used my new Ohuhu markers and I we have a review on these in the near future). 


After my coloring was complete I die cut all my images out using the Posies Fri-Die. I then adhered the leaves and some of flowers directly onto the panel and the remaining flowers I attached with foam tape to added depth. Lastly, I stamped and white embossed the sentiment from the Love Notes Stamp Set on a strip of black cardstock and adhered it to the card front with foam tape. 

I hope enjoyed and with give this challenge at try! Thanks for stopping by!

~Channin

One thought on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #167

Leave a Reply

