CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #166

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #166

Hello everyone!! It’s time for a new challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays! This time our theme is “Music to my Ears”.


I have to admit I struggled with this one. I knew I wanted to use the genius Love Notes Stamp Set but I just couldn’t come up with any ideas I liked. But then comes my Husband to the rescue, he says why don’t I do something related to La La Land, like the movie poster. I was like yes that’s brilliant and so the birth of my card design. 


First, I stamped the large love from the Love Notes Stamp Set note in yellow ink and then stamped it again with embossing ink and embossed it in clear. Next I stamped the note again and embossed it in white. Then I created two masks for my notes with post it notes and then placed it on top. Next, I stamped the line of notes in medium blue ink over the large embossed notes. 


With my masks still in place I ink blended 3 shades of blue ink over the entire card front to create a gradation. Once all my ink blending was completed, I thoroughly dried my all my blended ink and then stamp and white embossed a sentiment from the Love Notes Stamp Set. And that’s it! 😄

I hope you enjoyed and will give this challenge a try for yourself! 

~Channin

2 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #166

Leave a Reply

