Waffle Flower Crafts Winter 2017 Release – Part 3

Waffle Flower Crafts Winter 2017 Release – Part 3

Hello everyone!! I hope you are having a crafty Saturday!! I have some great products to share with you all today from Waffle Flower’s Winter Release!! 

Today I’m sharing some cards I made using the some of beautiful dies from the release and some cards made with the awesome Layering Marble Stamp Set!!


First up is this card made with the beautiful Magical Flower 1 Die, the Hey Hi Hello Di, and  my personal favorite because I make A7 cards and have been wanting a die set that could cut a stitched 5×7 panel for so so so long, the Lacy Layers 5×7 Die!

First, I cut some 1.4″ strips from 5 different sheets of colored paper and adhered the to a 5×7 panel of white cardstock. I then die cut 4 flowers with the Magical Flower 1 die and adhered them to the panel. I then die cut the panel with the largest die from the Lacy Layers 5×7 set to add that beautiful stitched detail around the edges.


 I then adhered this panel onto my card base which was slightly larger than 5×7 because I liked the tiny bit of white peeking out from the bottom. Next, I die cut the hello sentiment using the Hey Hi Hello dies from white cardstock and white craft foam. I then adhered the two together and adhered them onto my card!


Next up is card made with the Magical Flower 1 Die, Magical Flower 2 Die and of course the Lacy Layers 5×7 Die again! 

First I cut a 5×7 panel from white cardstock using the Lacy Layers 5×7 dies. Next I ink blended You said what, New Fish in Pond, and Peace of Mind along the left side of the panel. I then die cut several flowers with the Magical Flower 1 & 2 dies from white cardstock and adhered them to the panel. 


I then stamped and white embossed a sentiment from the Enveloper Kindness stamp set on a strip of black cardstock. Lastly, I adhered my panel and sentiment to my card base and added some clear sequins. 


For this card I used the gorgeous Magical Flower Border Die and the sweet Magical Butterfly Die, and yes you guessed it the Lacy Layers 5×7 Dies

First, I ink blended My Pleasure, Safe Choice, and Happy Go Lucky on my A7 card base. I then stamped and gold embossed a sentiment from the Enveloper Choice Stamp Set. Next I die cut a frame from white cardstock with the Lacy Layers 5×7 dies. 


Then I die cut 2 Magical Flower Borders and a Magical Butterfly from white cardstock. I then I adhered my floral borders to my frame and adhered the frame to my cardbase with foam tape. Lastly I cut my butterfly’s wings then adhered them and then the body to my card. 

Okay next is the awesome awesome Layering Marble Stamp Set!!!! 


This stamp set so so fun!!! I just love playing with ink color combinations and creating my own marble papers! 

I made a VIDEO demonstrating how I made these cards and I shared some of my tips for layering sets. You can check out that video at Waffle Flower’s Blog


For each one of the cards I stamped the marble with different three inks on a A7 card base. 


For this one I started with green cardstock and gold embossing for the third layer. After I finished the stamping the marble I created the sentiment by die cutting the Celebrate Word Die or Perfect Word Die out of a strip of colored cardstock. I then pressed the die cut “Celebrate” or “Perfect” into my embossing ink pad and then embossed it in either gold or silver. 


I then inlaid the word back into the strip and stamped the rest of my sentiment. I used the either the Congrats, Hibiscus, or Shellabrate Stamp sets to complete my sentiments.

I hope you enjoyed and have a wonderful weekend everyone!!

~Channin

2 thoughts on “Waffle Flower Crafts Winter 2017 Release – Part 3

  1. Another amazing series! I especially love d the first one with the bold color blocks and the pretty die cuts – that’s a great way to show off those pretty flowers! Love it!!

Leave a Reply

