Waffle Flower 2017 Winter Release!! Available TODAY!! 

Waffle Flower 2017 Winter Release!! Available TODAY!! 

Hello everyone!! Sorry I’ve been seemingly MIA but I have been very very busy creating some fun cards for Waffle Flower’s Winter 2017 Release

This release is epic!! Two amazingly talented designers, Helen Dardik and Big Bear & Bird,  designed some pretty amazing sets for this release!! 

Today I’m going to share some of the cards that I made from the sets designed by Helen Dardik

First up is the Enveloper Hello Stamp Set!


First I stamped all the images and sentiment in dark blue dye ink one watercolor paper. I then simply used water and a brush to re activate the ink and painted over all the images. 


Simple but so beautiful! I was greatly inspired by Helen Dardik’s work. 

 Here’s another one using the awesome Enveloper Hello Stamp Set! For this one I simply stamped the images on a rectangle cut using the Pinking Layer Dies in memento tuxedo black then copic colored them. 
Next up is Enveloper OK Stamp Set!


For this I also stamped the floral images on a 5″x 7″ panel in memento tuxedo black. I then masked a small section and stamped the girl. I then copic colored everything. Lastly I stamped the sentiment on a scrap of white, drew a speech bubble around it, fussy cut it, and adhered it with foam tape. 

Next up is the Enveloper Choice Stamp Set


This set is awesome because it come with a two cute animals, a lion and a cat! First I stamped and embossed the lion in gold on watercolor paper. Then I colored the lion in using watered down Waffle Flower Dye Inks (Oh Happy Day, My Pleasure, and Peace of Mind). I then cut a scalloped circle using the Flower Circle Inverted Dies from a 5″ x 7″ panel of emerald cardstock. I then trimmed down the lion adhered it to the card base, then adhered the panel and the scalloped circle with craft foam. Lastly, I stamped and gold embossed the sentiment then trimmed it down and adhered it to my card front. 


For next card I used the cute kitty from Enveloper Choice Stamp Set. I stamped her and the sentiment in brown ink on a kraft rectangle cut using the Pinking Layer Dies. I then colored her with my copics and added some Wink of Stella to her cheeks. 

Ok next up is the Enveloper Birthday Stamp Set!

 

First I ink blended a rainbow using Waffle Flower inks on a couple of rectangle scraps. I then stamped images and the sentiment from the Enveloper Birthday Stamp Set in Versafine Onyx Black ink over the rainbow ink blending. I then adhered the rectangles into my 5″ x 7″ cardbase and trimmed off the excess. Lastly, I created frames using the Lacy Layer 2 Dies and adhered them and then trimmed off the overhang. 


For this card I stamped and white embossed the cute girl and some of the flowers on water color paper. Then I watered colored over the embossing using watered down Waffle Flower dye inks. I then cut it the water colored panel and stamped and white embossed the sentiment on a strip of black cardstock. I then adhered the sentiment strip to my card base and then adhered my split and trimmed watercolored panel to the my card base with craft foam. 

Next up is the Enveloper Kindness Stamp Set


For this card stamped the floral image a 3 times at various heights on white cardstock to create a border. I then colored the images in with my copics and fussy cut them out. Next I stamped the bear image on my card base and colored him in with my copics a well. 


I then stamped my sentiment and then adhered my floral border into my card base using foam tape and then adhered a strip of pattern paper at the base. 

Ok last stamp set, Enveloper Little Birdie, thanks for sticking along with me! 


First I stamped the gorgeous bird and floral border and a sentiment on my kraft 5″ x 7″ card base in Versafine Onyx Black. I then stamped the image again on white cardstock in Memento Tuxedo Black and copic colored the birds and then fussy cut them out. Lastly I adhered the birds with some foam tape onto my card.

I hope you enjoyed! Tomorrow I share some more of my creations from this awesome release! And everything I’ve shown you today  is available now, yes right now! So check it all out at Waffle Flower Crafts

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful day!!

~Channin

3 thoughts on “Waffle Flower 2017 Winter Release!! Available TODAY!! 

  1. Wow! What gorgeous, splendid cards! One more beautiful than the other, and I can’t even pick a favorite! I am loving each and every card and each and every stamp set – so hard to choose!! Wish I could buy them all!!

Leave a Reply

