CAS-Yao Fridays Challenge #163

CAS-Yao Fridays Challenge #163

Hello everyone!! It’s time for a new challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge blog!! This time we are finishing off December with a Christmas and Hanukkah challenge. 


Alrighty here’s my creation!


First, I die cut three layer of snowflakes out of grey cardstock using the Funky Flakes dies. I then glued the layers together and then pressed my embossing ink pad over the snowflakes and then heat embossed them in silver. Next, I layered pairs of snowflakes together and adhered them with glossy accents. Then on a 4.75″ by 6.75″ panel of mint cardstock, I stamped and silver embossed a sentiment from the Snowy Sayings Stamp Set.


 I then cut a very thin strip of paper from sliver glitter cardstock, then cut it into three sections and adhered them onto my panel. Lastly, I adhered my snowflakes over the ends of my strips then glued sequins into the center of each one, and adhered my panel to my mint 5″ by 7″ card base. 

I hope you enjoyed and will join us one this festive challenge!! Happy holidays everyone!!

4 thoughts on “CAS-Yao Fridays Challenge #163

Leave a Reply

