25 Days of Christmas Tags 2016

25 Days of Christmas Tags 2016

Hello everyone!! I’m so so thrilled to be apart of Tracey McNeely’s 25 Days of Christmas Tags event!! 25-days-of-christmas-tags

This is such a fun event with lots of amazing inspiration and many opportunities to win prizes from 25 different sponsors!

Today I’m sharing a few tags that I created using a variety goodies from today’s sponsor, Waffle Flower Crafts! I experimented a little with these tags to see if how my watercoloring compared with my copic coloring. Let’s get started shall we!

img_2432

For these first two tags I started by creating the stockings using the Stocking Stamp Set. For the green stocking I simply stamped the stocking and the little loop that came in the set as is in versafine black onyx ink on a scrap of watercolor paper. I then masked the loop and the stocking and then stamped the candy cane and masked it, then stamped and masked the rectangular present, and then finally stamped the square the present. I followed a similar process for the red stocking except I stamped the fluffy cuff first, then masked it and then stamp the stocking and all the other elements in the process as described earlier.

img_2431

After my stockings were stamped I watercolored them using Waffle Flower inks (My Pleasure, Chirp Chirp, New Fish in Pond, & Peace of Mind) by pressing the ink pads onto an acrylic block, misting the inks with water, and then painting with the watered down inks with my brush. Once the painting was completed, I added sickles to the cuffs of both stocking and then fussy cut them out. Next, I die cut my tags and tag loops using the Surface-Tag Die-Starter Kit.

img_2430

I then ink blended New Fish in Pond and Peace of Mind on the tags to create a gradation. Next, I die cut my sentiment out of black cardstock with the Holiday Words Dies and then adhered a strip of white cardstock behind the die cut sentiment. Lastly, I adhered the black loop onto the tag, then adhered my my stockings using foam tape, and then adhered my sentiment strips.

Alrighty onto my next pair of tags!

img_2435

Okay so for these tags I used my copic markers. First, I stamped my stockings just like I mentioned earlier except this time I used memento ink which is copic friendly. I then colored my stockings with my copics (R24, R17, R29, YG03, YG06, BG23, G00, BG09, B24-and yes these are still all from my original set of 24 except for two new additions which are underlined).

img_2437

Once my coloring was done I also added sickles to the cuffs and then fussy cut the stocking out. Next, I die cut my tags out of black cardstock and the loops out of red using the Surface-Tag Die-Starter Kit.

img_2436

I glued the loop onto the tag and then stamped repeatedly and white embossed the “Merry Christmas” sentiment from the Stocking Stamp Set. Then lastly, I attached my stockings using foam tape.

I hope you enjoyed and found maybe found some inspiration for the link-up! Have a wonderful day!!

~Channin

2 thoughts on “25 Days of Christmas Tags 2016

Leave a Reply

