CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #161

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #161

Hello everyone! I hope you all are doing well! 🙂 I’m here with a card for a new challenge up at the CAS-ual Fridays’ Challenge Blog! The theme this time is “Be Thankful”.

cfc161

I love to make thank you cards. I love that you can incorporate a verity of themes into them and they are great to have on hand, cause I often need them. This time, I decided to make a “thank you” card that had a more masculine look, so I could give it to a man, like my wonderful father in-law. 🙂 So here’s what I came up with!

img_2428

First, I stamped the chevron pattern on the right side of a 5″ x 6 1/2″ card using the Zigs & Zags Stamp Set – which is on sale right now! I stamped the small solid chevron stamp repeatedly using blue and green inks. I also slightly overlapped the stripes. This created some additional colors. Next, I stamped the the “BIG” sentiment from the Thanks Stamp Set. I stamped it in versafine onyx black ink and then embossed it in clear. Next, I continued my chevron pattern on the left side of my card, right next to the “BIG”.

img_2427

Once I finished the additional chevrons, I stamped and white embossed “thanks” on a strip of black cardstock. After I had heat set my white embossing powder, I pressed the whole strip onto my embossing pad and then embossed the whole strip with clear embossing powder.

img_2426

Lastly, I mounted the “thanks” strip onto black craft foam and then onto my card.

I hope you enjoyed and will join us in this new challenge!! Thanks for stopping by!!

~Channin

 

Leave a Reply

