Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #22

Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #22

Hello everyone!! Today I have a new card to share!! I made this card for the new Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge!

challenge-22-updated-1

channin_ttt22

This time I went straight across the middle; white on white, use dimension, and vellum.

First, I cutย on a panel of vellum that was a bit bigger than my card. This card is 5″ by 7″ so my vellum panel was actually 6″ by 7″. I made it bigger so I could fold over the extra inch onto the back of my card base and adhere it there on the backside. After my vellum was cut I stamped and embossed my sentiment and some snow in white using the gorgeous Snowy Sayings by CAS-ual Fridays Stamps. I then adhered my stamped vellum panel onto my card base.

fullsizerender

Next, I created the snowflakes by layering some snowflakes that I cut using CAS-ual Fridays’ Funky Flakes Diesย out of white cardstock. Aren’t they gorgeous?! I’m in love with them so you will probably be seeing at lot more of them in the future. ๐Ÿ™‚ After I had glued my layered snowflakes together, I adhered them onto the vellum panel. Lastly I added 3 white sequins to the center of each snowflake for a final touch of sparkle!

I hope you enjoyed and were inspired to give this challenge a try, there are a lot of other fun elements to choose from!!

~Channin

2 thoughts on “Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #22

  1. I don’t have to go any further than that perfect row!! It contains everything I love! Your card is simple, and simply gorgeous! Channin thank you for all your gorgeous cards each week!
    =]

Leave a Reply

