CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #160

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #160

Hello everyone!! There is a new challenge up at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge blog. We are getting into the autumn spirit and creating with colors orange, brown, and kraft.

14563472_1262434793780668_3507315272943703195_n

And here’s my creation.

img_2408

First, I stamped and gold embossed the leaf from the Pretty Posies Stamp Set on a panel of watercolored paper. I then watercolored the leaves using inks that I pressed onto an acrylic block then spritzed them with water.

img_2409

After all my watercoloring was finished I stamped and gold embossed a sentiment from the Wallflower Stamp Set on a scrap of kraft cardstock. I then stamped the sentiment again in brown ink, slightly off-set this time. Lastly, I adhered my watercolor panel onto my kraft card base and then adhered my sentiment.

I hope you enjoyed! Thanks for stopping by!

~Channin

Leave a Reply

