CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #159

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #159

Hello everyone!! Today starts a new challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge blog. In honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month, our theme this time is “Fight Like a Girl”.

cfc159

For this challenge, we ask you to make an encouragement card that includes the color pink.

And here is what I came up with!

img_2336

Alrightly, here’s what I did. First, I stamped the large burst from CAS-ual Fridays’ Exclamations stamp set in pink dye ink then immediately stamped it again but offset. So yup,Β some more 2nd generation offset stamping. πŸ™‚ I repeated this process several times on a 5″ by 6 1/2″ card base and on a 5″ by 6 1/2″ panel of white cardstock. Next, I stamped the medium burst in pink pigment ink and 2nd generation stamped randomly on the card base and panel.

img_2335

I then stamped my sentiment in versafine onyx black ink using the Calling all Sistahs stamp set on my panel. I then used a white gel pen and outlined “girl” so it would pop. Lastly, I adhered my panel askew onto my stamped card base.

I hoped you enjoyed and are inspired to give this challenge a try! πŸ™‚

~Channin

Girl Friday

Leave a Reply

