Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #20

Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #20

Hello everyone! I don’t know about you but over here October is a crazy busy month. On top of Halloween and Oktoberfest festivities we have like 5 birthday this month! In fact my daughter’s birthday party is today and I am still scrambling to get everything I need done! Oh well, its a very good kind of busy!

Alrighty, who’s ready for a new Tic-Tac-Toe challenge?

challenge-20-updated

This time I went down diagonally with Metallics, Dew Drops, and Use Puns. And here’s my creation.

img_2307

Okay first, I stamped the plate and a bunch of bananas using the Waffle Flower Willy and Friends Stamp Set onto a 4 3/4″ by 6 1/2″. Then I created 2 banana masks using an all-adhesive post-it note. I then covered my stamped bananas with my mask and stamped another bunch of bananas onto the plate. I then covered those bananas and stamped another bunch. I repeated this process of masking two bunches of bananas then stamping another bunch till I created my tower of bananas.

img_2308Once my tower was finished, I created a mask of the plate them masked the plate off and stamped my adorable monkey. Now that my focal image was all stamped I copic colored. I used E37, E21 and R20 (cheeks) for the monkey and Y00 and Y08 for the bananas. Yup, I used just 5 colors for this whole scene. I was able to create a pretty good gradation and shadows on my monkey simply by layering single colors. Next, I stamp and gold embossed my sentiment onto a small scrap of black card stock. I then fussy cut it out, leaving a small border and put it aside.

img_2309I then created my striped accent by stamping a background stamp from CAS-ual Fridays’ Zigs and Zags Stamp Set repeatedly onto a strip of black card stock and embossing it in gold. I then adhered my strip onto my cardbase, put some foam adhesive on the right back side of my panel only and glue on the other half then adhered my panel onto my cardbase as well. I did because it creates a cool look because your left side is adhered flat and neat while the right side get some dimension.

img_2310

Lastly, I adhered my sentiment and then added some dew drops onto the bananas.

I hope you enjoyed and found some inspiration for the new challenge at the Tic-Tac-Toe challenge blog!! Now I’m going back to tackling my very long party prep list.

 

ssdttt-challenge-blog-badge

4 thoughts on “Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #20

  1. This is absolutely adorable!! I love how you colored in that image and the way you layered that cute word balloon over it is fabulous.

Leave a Reply

