CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #158

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #158

Hello everyone!!

It’s fri-yay!! Not only is it Friday, it is also the start of a new challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays!

cfc158

Since October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, the CAS-ual Fridays Stamps Blog is pink and the CAS-ual Fridays’ Challenges will be breast cancer themed to spread awareness. The first challenge for October is called “1 in 8”, meaning 1 out of 8 women will be diagnosed with breast cancer in her lifetime. For this challenge you must create 1 card/project that features 8 of something. ex: 8 colors, 8 patterns, 8 sequins…etc. Sounds like fun huh!! 🙂

So here we go!

img_2268

First, I stamped the beautiful ribbon from the CAS-ual Fridays’ Hope Ribbon Stamp set in pink on a 5″ by 6 1/2″ white card base. Next, I cut one of the “never’s” off a sentiment stamp from the Dream Then Do Stamp set. And yes I you read that right, I said CUT! I know – blasphemous, but I often cut my stamps and I have never regretted it. It allows me to make the most of my stamps and I can just put your stamp back together on my acrylic block. I see it as an additional feature of clear stamps.

img_2270

Okay so after I cut my stamp I stamped the “never, never give up” in black on my over my ribbon. I then repeatedly stamped the single “never” 6 more times, so totaling 8 “never’s”. 😉

Next, I stamped and white embossed the single “never” on a strip of black card stock, then added some black craft foam to the backside. I then die cut a ribbon out of vellum using the Ruffled Ribbon Fri-Die. Lastly, I adhered the vellum ribbon over the pink ribbon using a couple tiny dabs of multi medium matte and the adhered the white embossed “never” over the final “never”.

img_2269

I hope you enjoyed and were inspired to give this challenge a try! I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

~Channin

CAS Girl Friday

Leave a Reply

