Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #19

Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #19

Hello everyone!!! It’s October which is absolutely awesome and you know what is also awesome? There is a new challenge up at Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge Blog!

challenge-19-updated

This time I went down the left side with color inspiration, alphabet stamps, and background wash.

The “color inspiration” element for this challenge is simply one of your own choosing, so I decided to go with a nebula themed color palette.

nebula-palette

And here’s what I came up with!

img_2237

First, I created, stamped, and embossed my sentiment using Waffle Flowers’ Cutaway Alpha Stamp Set on a 5″ by 6 1/2″ panel of watercolored paper. I embossed my sentiment in gold first, then stamped and embossed it again but this time in clear and slightly off-set. I did this to create a white shadow behind the letters so they will stand out better against my watercolored background.

img_2238

Now that my sentiment was complete, I watercolored my panel with the colors in the palette to create a galaxy background. If you are curious about the watercolors I’m using then check out this post. When my watercoloring was dry I then splattered some watered-down white acrylic paint to create the look of stars. Lastly, I adhered my watercolored panel onto a black card base.

I hope you enjoyed and you’ll give challenge 19 a try!

One thought on “Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #19

Leave a Reply

