CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Shaker Card

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Shaker Card

Hello everyone!! There’s a new challenge up at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge Blog and this week we are making shaker cards!!

cfc157

I created a fun Christmas shaker to share with you all!

cfc157-1

First, I die cut all the light bulbs out using CAS-ual Fridays Posies Fri-Dies. I used just the leaf die to cut out 7 light bulbs out of a 5″ by 6 1/2″ panel of white cardstock. I then drew the wire using a black marker. Next, I stamped “celebrate” using the Shenanigans stamp set. I then hand wrote “the season” underneath. I then created the tops for the light bulbs by cutting up a strip of black cardstock and then snipping off the corners of one side. I then adhered all these tops onto the negative space left by the leaf die.

cfc157-2

I then gathered up 7 scraps of colored paper that matched some sequins that I intended to use and glued them down onto another 5′ by 6 1/2′ panel of white cardstock using the die cut panel as my placement guide. Next, I constructed my shaker card by adhering a large scrap of acetate (5″ by 6 1/2″) to the backside of the die cut panel then I attached the die cut panel with acetate to the panel with the scraps of colored paper with foam tape. Oh and I placed my 7 different colors of sequins in the well created by the foam tape BEFORE I put the two panels together. Lastly, I adhered my shaker panel to my card base and thats a wrap!!

I hope you enjoyed and I gave you some inspiration to give the CAS-ual Fridays Shaker Challenge a try!!

Thanks for stopping by!!

~Channin

Girl Friday

4 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Shaker Card

  1. I absolutely love this, if you ever have time I’d love to see how it looks inside… ie the process of shaping the shaker wells etc. My mind has a hard time figuring out how to do it for odd shapes 🙂

Leave a Reply

