CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Dimension and Bling

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Dimension and Bling

Hello everyone!! There is a new challenge up at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge Blog, and oh man is it a fun one, Dimension and Bling!!

CFC156

And here’s my creation.

CFC156 1

A Christmas card! My first Christmas card for this year! I’m actually probably already behind considering how long it takes me to create a card. Oh well. ๐Ÿ™‚

First, I created the tree with the large open-petaled flower stamp from CAS-ual Fridays’ Wallflower set. I actually decided to cut the stamp to remove one of the petals to make stamping the design easier.

I have always been afraid to cut my stamps but after cuttingย a couple I found that it’s a great way to get the most out of your stamps. I often have zero problems putting the stamp back together on my block and it all seems worth while to me if I end up using thatย stamp a lot more. My only recommendation is to try to avoid making cuts that results in a tiny stamp. For example, I cut off an exclamation once from a sentiment and I had troubles getting that tiny stamp to stick again and I ended up actually losing it in the end.

CFC156 2

I created the tree in portions, stamping only a couple of flowers at a time and then stopping to gold emboss them. I started with the bottom row with the center flower then I removed the petal that I cut off and stamped twice to the left and right of the center flower to complete theย row. Then for the next row, the row above, I started at the left with the whole flower and then completed the row with 3 more flower with the petal removed. I continued this process till my tree was complete.

Next, I stamped the trunk using the smallest flower from the Wallflower set and my sentiment, from the Exclamations set, and gold embossed them as well. Last but not least, I added the bling!! I used an assortment of pink and purple sequins, placed them somewhat randomly around my tree, and then adhered them with glossy accents. And thats all folks! I hope you enjoyed and are inspired to give this challenge a try and get your bling on!

~Channin

Girl Friday

 

One thought on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Dimension and Bling

Leave a Reply

