Waffle Flower Fall Release, Day 5 & 6

Waffle Flower Fall Release, Day 5 & 6

Hello everyone!! Yesterday we celebrated my daughter’s 2nd birthday and I didn’t get a chance to create a post for day 5 of Waffle Flowers’ fall release. Sorry gang. 😦 So today I’d like to share with you all my creations for day 5 and day 6. So you might want to get comfy, get another cup of coffee, cause this will most definitely be a long one.

The first four projects are for day 5’s release. And the first 3 are showcasing the Lacy Panel Die and Peace on Earth Stamp Set.

wfc-5-lacy-panel-die-peace-on-earth-stamp-set-channin-1

For this card I used red card stock and the Lacy Panel Die to create the rectangle doily. I then stamped my sentiment from Peace on Earth Stamp Set in white and then off-set in black on the doily. I then adhered it to a 5″ by 6 1/2″ panel of wood panel pattern paper and then adhered the panel to my card base.

wfc-5-1b

Oh and lastly I tied some red twine around the card front.

wfc-5-lacy-panel-die-peace-on-earth-stamp-set-channin-2

So for this card I also used the Lacy Panel Die but with black card stock. I then stamped and white embossed a sentiment from Peace on Earth. Then I stamped some foliage and berries from the same set in green pigment and red pigment ink.

wfc-5-2b

I then used my color pencils to add a shadow behind the sentiment and enhance the berries and foliage. Lastly I adhered some pattern paper onto my card base and then added my doily.

wfc-5-lacy-panel-die-channin-3

The Lacy Panel Die includes a beautiful poinsettia die and I use this die to cut 3 poinsettia elements out of white card stock. I then pressed my embossing ink pad and gold embossed two of the poinsettias and partially on the third. Then I blended WF’s My Pleasure ink on a panel of white cardstock and then splattered some gold paint on top.

wfc-5-3b

I then adhered my partially gold embossed poinsettia on a scrap of vellum and then fussy cut around it. I then glued my blended panel onto my card base, adhered my poinsettias and a die cut sentiment using the Holiday Word Dies.

Okay so the last project I have for Day 5 is actually two little treat bags using the awesome Gift Bag Die.

wfc-5-gift

I cut the front/backs and handles for these bags using the Gift Bag Die out of black card stock. I then cut a 1″ strip of black card stock and glued the fronts and backs to it and then the handles onto the fronts/backs. I then stamped images from the Trick or Treat stamp set on white and orange card stock.

wfc-5-4b

I then colored some of the images, cut them out using the dies and adhered them to the bags. Lastly I created my sentiments using the Holiday Word die and a 1/4″ strip of white cardstock that I colored half yellow to be reminiscent of candy corn.

Okay now time for today’s release, day 6!!

wfc-6-cutaway-alpha-stamp-set-channin-2

So part of today’s release is this awesome alpha stamp set, Cutaway Alpha. First, I blended WF inks You Said What, Oh Happy Day, and My Pleasure on a panel of white card stock. I then splattered water over the blending.

wfc-6-2b

Next, I created and stamped my sentiment using the Cutaway Alpha Stamp set. I then added a white shadow using an Uni Posca paint marker. Lastly, I stamped some stars from the Trick or Treat stamp set and then splattered black paint.

Alrighty here’s my last card.

wfc-6-cutaway-alpha-stamp-set-channin-1

For this card I watercolored a ombre background on a panel of watercolor paper. I then created my sentiment but stamped and gold the letters “l-o-v-e” first and then white embossed all the rest of the sentiment.

wfc-6-1b

Okay, thats it!! Thanks for sticking with me! I hope to see you all tomorrow for day 7!!

~Channin

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

