Waffle Flower Fall Release, Day 4

Waffle Flower Fall Release, Day 4

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a lovely long weekend thus far! We have been doing a lot of yard work in preparation for my daughter’s second birthday party. It’s still very hot here in Arizona and as I’m writing this post I’m trying to build up the energy to get back out there and finish things up. SoΒ I’m greatly enjoying taking this break to chat with you, especially since I have some new creations to share made with some of Waffle Flower Crafts Day 4 releaseΒ products!

Today’s release includes the Wild and Free Stamp set and Year Round Words dies and Holiday Words dies. Today I’m going to focus on the Holiday Word Dies. Immediately when I saw the new Year Round Words and Holiday Word dies I got excited!! I love strip-type sentiments. I find them really easy to incorporate into my card designs and I always like how clean, simple, and graphic they look. When I make them I typically white emboss my stamped sentiment on a strip of black card stock, but these dies are pretty awesome because they remove a couple steps!

Alrighty lets get to the goods!!

WFC-4-Holiday Words Die-Channin-1

So I just realized something about this card, I didn’t use any stamps! Just a little bit shocking! First, I cut out a bunch of “merry christmas” sentiments out of a rainbow assortment of colored papers using the new Holiday Word dies. I then cut 1/4″ strips of paper using my paper cutter out the same rainbow papers. I then randomly glued the strips to the backs of sentiments, just making sure the sentiments and the strips were not the same color.

WFC 4 1B

I made my focal sentiment by layering and glueing together 3 white “merry christmas” die cuts and adhering a black strip behind it. I did this to help the focal sentiment to stand out a little more. Lastly, I glued my sentiments onto my card base, starting with my focal sentiment and then layering my rainbow sentiments around it and snipping off whatever extended past the card base.

Here’s card two.

WFC-4-Holiday Words Die-Channin-2

So after cutting all my “merry christmas”s from my first card I had a bunch of letter pieces everywhere and I thought, “hey, why not make the letters rainbow themselves?” And so the birth of my idea for card #2.

First, I die cut “merry christmas” from the Holiday Words die set out of gold glitter paper. I then glued a 1/4″ strip of black card stock behind the gold sentiment. I then proceeded to place the colored letter pieces from my previous card into the gold sentiment in a rainbow pattern.

WFC 4 2B

When I was finished, I glued it down with a layer of Multi-Medium Matte. I then die cut some circles using WF’s Flower Circles Inverted die set out of white card stock. I then glued some of those circles down onto my card base and then adhered my sentiment.

And that’s all she wrote folks and again no stamps, huh! I hope you enjoyed and will come back to visit me tomorrow for day 5 of Waffle Flower Crafts Fall 2016 Release!

~Channin

 

Leave a Reply

