Waffle Flower Fall 2016 Release, Day 3

Waffle Flower Fall 2016 Release, Day 3

Hello everyone!! It’s day 3 of Waffle Flowers Crafts’ fantabulous fall release!! Today we take a closer look at Purse-nality Stamp set and matching dies. As well as check out the new Pinking Layers Die and Stitched Hearts Dies!

First up, the new Purse-nality stamp set & matching dies and the Pinking Layers Die.

WFC-3-Purse-nality Stamp & Die and Pinking Layers Die-Channin-1

First, I ink blended WF inks, Oh Happy Day, My Pleasure, and Tickled Pink, in the lower right corner of a 5″ by 6 1/2″ panel of white card stock. I then created aย frame by cutting a rectangle using my paper trimmer and then using one of the Pinking Layers Dies to cut the negative space away.

WFC 3 1B

On a scrap of white card stock, I blendedย Oh Happy Day, My Pleasure, and Tickled Pink inks again. I then stamped, gold embossed, and die cut out three purses from the Purse-nality set. Lastly, I stamped and gold embossed my sentiment on the blended panel, mounted the frame with foam tape, adhered the purses and some gold sequins. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s the next card.

WFC-3-Purse-nality Stamp and Die-Channin-2

For this card I also ink blended in the lower right corner of my card panel, but this time with WF’s Coffee Loves Milk. I then stamped and silver embossed the purse outline 4 times on white card stock.

WFC 3 2B

I then stamped the purse patterns in Coffee Loves Milk, Like a Pro, and New Fish in Pond and die cut them out. Lastly, I stamped my sentiment on my panel in black, then adhered the purses and cut off the portions that extended past the panel.

Okay, here’s my last card for today. This one is highlighting the wonderful Stitched Hearts Dies.

WFC-3-Stitched Hearts Die-Channin-3

First, I splattered some white paint on a 4 1/2″ by 6″ panel of kraft card stock. I then die cut with the Stitched Hearts Dies. Using some ombre embroidery thread, I stitched the hearts.

WFC 3 3B

When I was finished with the stitching I mounted my panel on craft foam and created a my sentiment using some new sentiment dies that will be released later this week, oh, and I love, love LOVE them by the way. I then mounted my stitched panel on a kraft card base and adhered my sentiment.

I hope you enjoyed!! Please visit Waffle Flower’s blog to see the other fabulous projects for this release, you won’t be disappointed! See you tomorrow for day 4!! May your day be crafty!

~Channin

 

One thought on “Waffle Flower Fall 2016 Release, Day 3

Leave a Reply

