Waffle Flower Fall Release 2016, Day 2

Waffle Flower Fall Release 2016, Day 2

Hello everyone!! Today is the second day of Waffle Flower Crafts’ Fall Release!! YAY! There are 2 stamp sets (First Step and Social Icons) and 2 die sets (First Step Die and Lacy Layers) being featured today. They are all so wonderful but I am over the moon for WF’s new First Step Stamps and Dies!! It’s so pretty and a really versatile stamp set. Okay, enough talking let’s get to the goods!

Here’s my first card.

WFC-2-First Step Stamp-Channin-1

Fun right!! Look at all those embellishments for the shoes and the sentiments, I don’t think I can stop singing the phrases of this set, I just adore it!! Can you tell 😉

Okay, first I ink blended a 5″ by 6 1/2″ panel of white cardstock in WF inks, Happy Go Lucky, My Pleasure, Oh Happy Day, You Said What, Chirp Chirp, and DayDreaming. I then stamped the shoes from the First Step set on some scratch paper, cut them out but I didn’t separate the pair of shoes by cutting between them, I just cut around the toes of the shoes and I stopped where the space between the shoes was the narrowest.

WFC 2 1B

I did this to create a template (my cut out pair of shoes) that I could use to get the spacing right for my shoe embellishments. So with my template I traced around the shoes onto white card stock, stamped my shoe embellishments in the correct place with the aide of my outline, then masked the embellishment and stamped the pair of shoes over. After I had done this for all my pairs of shoes I fussy cut them all out and glued them onto my ink blended panel. I then stamped and white embossed my sentiment on a small rectangle of black cardstock, mounted it on craft foam, and then adhered it to my panel.

Next up, card numeral dos.

WFC-2-First Step Stamp & Die-Channin-2

First, I ink blended WF inks, Happy Go Lucky, My Pleasure, Oh Happy Day, You Said What, Chirp Chirp, and DayDreaming, again on a large scrap of white cardstock. I then separated the pair of shoes stamp by cutting the stamp (I know the horror!). Actually, I am a big believer in cutting your stamps, it allows you to get a lot more use out of your stamps and you can just piece them back together on your acrylic block.

WFC 2 2B

I then stamped the shoes on the blended scrap and then fussy cut the shoes out. I then stamped my sentiment on my card front and adhered the shoes to the left side. Lastly, I stamped the crystal embellishment from the First Step Stamp set on white cardstock in black, die cut it out using the matching dies, and mounted it to the card using foam tape.

And here’s my last card for today.

WFC-2-First Step Stamp & Die-Channin-3

For my last card, I stamped and gold embossed the shoes on pattern paper. I then fussy cut the shoe and the soles out. I then layered in some more pattern paper to create the soles. I then stamped and gold embossed two crystals on orange paper and then die cut them out. Then on a 5″ by 6 1/2″ panel of orange card stock I stamped all separate crystal from the First Step set in WF’s Oh Happy Day repeatedly. I then stamped my sentiment in dark blue ink and then again but this time slightly off-set in embossing ink and embossed it in gold. Lastly, I mounted the panel my card base and adhered the shoes and the crystals.

Isn’t this set awesome! I seriously have a bunch more ideas that I’m just itching to try! I hope you enjoyed and I hope to see you tomorrow for day 3 of Waffle Flower’s Fall Release!

~Channin

Leave a Reply

