Waffle Flower Fall Release 2016

Waffle Flower Fall Release 2016

Hello everyone!! Today is the first day of Waffle Flower Crafts’ fall release!! Two stamp sets and three dies are being introduced today, and let me tell you they are awesome! The whole fall collection will be officially released and ready for purchase on September 8th at Waffle Flower Crafts. I had so much fun playing with these sets that I made a lot of cards, five in fact! So get comfy cause I have a lot of sharing to do! 😉

First up, is the new Trick or Treat stamp and die set!! This is actually Waffle Flower’s first Halloween set and surprisingly mine too. This set is so much fun! Here’s my first card.

WFC 1AA

Isn’t that fox so adorable! First, I created the background by blending Waffle Flower inks;  You Said What, Oh Happy Day, and Happy Go Lucky, on a 5″ 6 1/2″ (I make big cards) panel of white card stock. All the images are stamped from the Trick or Treat stamp set. I copic colored them and cut them out with the matching dies.

WFC 1B

The right most pumpkin, however, I cut him by hand, cut the top off to make it look like the fox busted out, drew a new top line for the pumpkin with a black marker and created a faux white outline with my white gel pen. Lastly I stamped the sentiment on a strip of black cardstock and embossed it in white.

Here’s my next card.

WFC 2A

First, I water colored my background using my cheap Artist’s Loft watercolor set, which I talk more about in this post, on a 5″ by 6 1/2″ panel of watercolor paper. I stamped then copic colored, and die cut out my images which again are all from the new Trick or Treat set.

WFC 2B

I did, however, happened to color the fox to make him look like a raccoon. Lastly, I splattered some white paint on my background, stamped my sentiment, and then adhered by images.

Here’s card number 3.

WFC 3A

This one is a shaker card!! First, stamped the little ghosts on a 5″ by 6 1/2″ panel of white card stock. I then masked them off, blended inks, You Said What and Chirp Chirp, and stamped my sentiment.

WFC 3B

I then used the Flower Circles Inverted dies to create an opening in the center of a panel of black cardstock. Next I stamped and clear embossed the bat from the Trick or Treats set repeatedly over the black panel. Lastly, I added clear sequins and constructed my shaker card.

Okay here’s the 4th card. Phew! 🙂

WFC 4A

With this card I used Waffle Flower’s new Tiny Pumpkin Face Die and Little Gifts 3D die in addition to the Trick or Treat stamp and die set. First, I splattered white paint on a 4 1/2″ by 6″ black card base. I then stamped the chevron and tiny polka patterns from the Little Gifts Stamp set on light orange paper with Oh Happy Day ink. I then die cut around these stamped patterns using the Little Gifts 3D die to create a 3D bag, but before I folded up the bags I cut jack-o-lantern faces using the Tiny Pumpkin Face Die into the chevron bags.

WFC 4B

I also stamped my sentiment from the Trick or Treats stamp set on my tiny polka dot bag in black. I then die cut handles and inserts for the bags using the Little Gifts 3D dies, as well as creating candy with the Trick or Treats stamp set. Lastly, I constructed my bags, attached the handles to the inserts, added the candy, and then glued them to the card base.

Last card!! Thanks for hanging in there!

WFC 5A

And, surprise, this one is not a halloween card! First, I blended You Said What, My Pleasure, and Tickled Pink on the lower right corner of a 5″ by 6 1/5″ card front. Using the Little Gifts Stamp set and Little Gifts 3D dies I then created the bags and inserts.

WFC 5B

However, before I constructed the bags but after I die cut them, I stamped “Celebrate” from the Congrats Stamp set. Lastly, I constructed the bags, adhered them to my card front, and inserted their inserts.

Phew!! 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by and checking out all my projects for Waffle Flower’s first day of their fall 2016 release! Stop by tomorrow to see Day Two Release projects, the new stamp set featured tomorrow is my absolute favorite from the release and one of my new favorite stamp sets, you won’t want to miss it!!

~Channin

2 thoughts on “Waffle Flower Fall Release 2016

  1. OMG Channin, these cards are all so gorgeous! Numbers 4 and 5 are beyond amazing… just LOVE those little gift bags. You did an awesome job showcasing the new WF release!

Leave a Reply

