Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #17

Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #17

Hello everyone!! So I must be losing my mind because I completely forgot to complete this post for this card for Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge’s Blog! Here’s the new challenge,

TTT17

Doesn’t this look like fun!! I decided to go with the top horizontal row; window card, critter, and sequins. And here’s my creation.

TTT 17 1

First I blended a Waffle Flower ink, Daydreaming, on a 5″ by 6 1/2″ panel of white card stock. I also sprinkled water onto my ink blending and picked up some of the color. Next, I took another 5″ by 6 1/2″ panel of white card stock and die cut out a square window using WF’s Doily Square Die. I then stamped images from WF’s Leafy and Hibiscus stamp sets on white card stock and then colored them in with my copics. I still haven’t added to my 24 set of copics yet so I colored this with those 24 again, here’s a post where I talk a little more about my copics.Β TTT 17 2

When I had finished coloring my images I fussy cut them out and set them aside. I then created my sentiment by stamping and white embossing a sentiment from WF’s Balloon Messages set on a strip of black cardstock. I then put it all together; glued my ink blended panel onto my card base, mounted my windowed panel on craft foam and then adhered it to my card base, and then adhered my images, sentiment, and light green sequins.

I hope you enjoyed and were inspired to give the fabulous Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge a try! Have a wonderful weekend and my your days be crafty!

~Channin

 

Leave a Reply

