CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #155

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #155

Hello everyone! There is a brand new challenge up and ready for your viewing pleasure at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge Blog!

CFC155

I’m really excited about this challenge!! I love this minimal color palette I believe it really encourages creative thinking and CAS designs, which I love!! Okay, here is what I came up with!!

CFC155 1

First, I stamped the leaf and smaller flowers from CAS-ual Fridays’ Pretty Posies set repeatedly on white cardstock in black ink. I then drew, with a pencil, stems to connect the leaves and flowers together. When I was happy with my stems I went over them with a marker, erased my pencil lines, and then fussy cut my flower bunch out. I actually repeated this process again to create another flower bunch for the right side of my card. CFC155 2

I then folded a 6 1/2″ x 10″ (I make big cards) piece of coral cardstock in half to create my card base. I then partially glued down my flower bunches on my card base so that I could still pop up the leaves and flowers for some dimension and then trimmed the overhang with my scissors. Next, I created the “thanks” using the Smiling Fri-Die. I cut a “thanks” out of black craft foam and out of black card stock and then glued the two together using glossy accents. I then created the “you are terrific” portion of my sentiment by stamping the sentiment from Pretty Posies on a strip of black cardstock and embossing it in white. Lastly, I adhered both portions of sentiment onto my card base! I hope you enjoyed and are inspired to give this challenge a try, I can’t wait to see what you will come up with!!

~Channin

 

Girl Friday

4 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #155

  1. Channin, this is simple gorgeous!! I am in love with this card – this is the style I’ll go for the next time I want a monochrome card!! Really pretty!!

Leave a Reply

