Waffle Flower’s August Challenge

Waffle Flower’s August Challenge

Hello everyone!! I have a fun card to share with you today!! I made this card for Waffle Flower’s August Challenge.

WFAugust

I love the colors in this month’s challenge and since I’m always in need of gender neutral birthday cards I decided take that route. Here’s my creation!

/WFC Aug

I had a lot of fun with this card, can you tell! This is a single layer card which is super rare for me even though I love how they look (I find them a little intimidating). Using some of the circle stamps from the Flower Circles set, I stamped rows of circles in Waffle Flower inks; Chirp Chirp, New Fish in Pond, Daydreaming & You Said What. Then I took the cat from the On My Mark set, placed her on my acrylic block and then repositioned her to make it look like her back was curved upward. I then stamped the cat in black ink and stamped her in the center of my card. Then I stamped the balloons and a sentiment from On My Mark in black. Last, I stamped a little party hat from the Tiger & Lily stamp set on the cat’s head. I hope you enjoyed and will give this month’s challenge a go, you could with a Waffle Flower stamp set of your choosing!! 🙂

~Channin

 

2 thoughts on “Waffle Flower’s August Challenge

Leave a Reply

