Tic Tac Toe Challenge #16

Tic Tac Toe Challenge #16

Hello everyone!! I have a card to share with you today that I made for Tic-Tac-Toe newest challenge, challenge #16!

TTT Challenge 16 Updated

Often when I get these challenges and look them over there is one square that I get really really excited about and this challenge was no different. When I saw the “use tiny stamps” square I was like “oh yeah, I got to do that one!” So this time I chose “banners”, “use tiny stamps”, and “clothespin” and here’s what I created.

TTT16 1

This is a pretty simple card, just a whole lot of stamping. First, I sketched out a large fish on a scrap of cardstock and when I was happy with how it looked, I fussy cut it out. I then traced around my cut fish with a pencil on a orange cardstock card base. Now time to stamp like crazy. First, I stamped the eye in versafine black onyx ink with a circle stamp from Waffle Flower’s Flower Circles set. Then I filled in the rest of the fish with a bunch of tiny stamps from many Waffle Flower sets; Little Mermaids, Birthday Fishes, Sketchy Numbers, and Bowtiful.

TTT16 2

Next, I stamped a sentiment from the Little Mermaids set on a scrap of white cardstock. I then trimmed it down to create a banner and clipped a tiny clothespin on its corner. I glued the clothespin down with Glossy Accents and added a little foam tape behind the banner to anchor it as well. Lastly, I added some Glossy Accents to the fish’s eye. TTT16 3

I hope you enjoyed and were maybe a little inspired to give this challenge a try, go on put those tiny stamps to use!!

One thought on “Tic Tac Toe Challenge #16

Leave a Reply

