CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Time to Color

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Time to Color

Hello everyone!! CAS-ual Fridays has new challenge up and ready for your viewing pleasure! Get ready to bust out your markers, watercolors, and/or colored pencils because its time to color!!

CFC154

After seeing so many beautiful projects out there where colored pencils and colored paper were combined, I’ve been anxious to give it a try myself. So here’s what I came up with.

CFC154 3

I’ve often seen kraft paper used but I thought it might be fun to give black cardstock a try. First, I stamped the largest flower from Wonderful Words set several times in embossing ink and embossed them in clear. I then created a mask by stamping the flower on a full adhesive post-it note and fussy cut it out. I then placed the mask over my embossed flowers one at a time and then I stamped and clear embossed all the leaves which were from the Pretty Posies set. Next, I colored all the flowers and leaves with Prismacolored pencils. It was a bit challenging in some of the tight spots and I did end up marring the embossed lines, but I fixed it by simply heating up the embossing again with my heat gun.

CFC154 2

I then stamped a wonderful sentiment from the Dream Then Do set on white cardstock in black and on black cardstock with white embossing. I then cut the sentiment down to the individual words, added foam tape, and added them to my card. I hope you enjoyed and were inspired to give this challenge a try!!

Girl Friday

3 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Time to Color

  1. Your card looks really amazing! I love working on black paper but I thought its so hard to add colour but you’ve just proved me wrong. I just have to pin your card to remind me you can make awesome cards on black card stock!

Leave a Reply

