PTI’s 2016 Stamp-a-faire

PTI’s 2016 Stamp-a-faire

Hello! I’m here to share a few of the cards I made for Papertrey Ink’s Stamp-a-faire. Though I wasn’t able to really set aside a whole day to participate in the event (maybe next year) I did have a lot of fun. The design team shared so many beautiful creations and wonderful videos. This is always such an awesome event!!

Here’s my first card for the Floral Impressionism challenge with Melissa Phillips.

PTI SAF 3

I used Altenew’s Painted Flowers for the flowers. I stamped and embossed them as Melissa showed in her video then watercolored over them. I then stamped and embossed some gold dots and a sentiment from PTI’s Communique Curves Sentiments set.

Next up is my card for the Masterpiece Inspiration challenge.

PTI SAF 4

I was inspired by the Degas’ ballerinas and Heather’s beautiful card. I used PTI’s Snow Flurries set to create the large flowers and I used the Embroidered Blooms set to create the smaller flowers, the leaves, and the sentiment.

The next challenge I participated in was Mastering Drips & Splatters with Lizze Jones.

PTI SAF 1

This one was a lot of fun, messy but still fun. I really liked using the yarn, it made great marks. The sentiment is from PTI’s Perfect Pairing.

The final challenge I participated in was Color Blocking with Lexi Daly.

PTI SAF 2

This was another really fun one, it might have been my favorite! I used the balloon animal from Avery Elle’s Party Animal set and a sentiment from PTI’s Inside & Out: Birthday I set. And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed!

2 thoughts on “PTI’s 2016 Stamp-a-faire

Leave a Reply

