Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #14

Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #14

Hello crafters!! I have a card today for the Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge Blog’s newest challenge!

Challenge 14 Updated

So went down the left and chose embossing, shaker card, and paper piecing. Here’s what I created.

TTT 14 1

I have never attempted paper piecing before with pattern paper. I do it often with solid colored cardstock when I’m copic coloring to stretch my collection of markers, so I thought this time I would challenge myself and incorporate pattern paper. I have quite an extensive pattern paper collection because I just love pattern paper, but I can’t seem to use it. I really struggle incorporating it into my designs. I hope some of you can relate.

First, I cut a star out of a panel of pattern paper and two panels of black cardstock using my cricut. I then glued the pattern paper to one of the black panels and set it aside. Next, I created my sentiment using Waffle Flower’s Sketchy Alpha set and Sketchy Numbers set.  I stamped “Chloe’s” and “1” on pattern paper in versafine black onyx ink then fussy cut each character out. I then used one of my star cut panels as a guide to center my letters and then glue them down on my black card base. Next I stamped “st” next to the 1 and embossed it in white. I also stamped and white embossed “birthday” on strip of pattern paper. I then glued white cardstock to the back of the strip and trimmed the edges.

TTT 14 2

I then constructed my shaker by sandwiching a piece of acetate between my patterned star panel and my remaining black star panel. I then adhered black craft foam to the backside of the panel, then added clear glitter and glued the panel to the card base. Lastly, I adhered by “birthday” strip to the front of my card and called it a day! I hope you enjoyed and are inspired to give this challenge a try!

2 thoughts on “Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #14

  1. Amazing card, Channin! And I can totally relate your pattern paper problems – I have to keep reminding myself that its my own money going to waste if I don’t use them, but I am still loath to cut them!! 😀 😉

Leave a Reply

